Problem when trading.

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Twilight Loz, Oct 5, 2009.

Oct 5, 2009

Problem when trading. by Twilight Loz at 5:11 PM (939 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Twilight Loz
    OP

    Member Twilight Loz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United States
    Ok. Alot of people have told me that you can trade from platinum to pearl/diamond and back. But when I tried trading over wifi but it didn't work. I have 1 ds lite and 1 dsi and the pokemon platinum rom but the actual cartidge for pearl. Does anyone know what the problem is?


    I know that you can trade wirelessly but can you trade over wifi?
     
  2. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States

    you can trade over wifi.
     
  3. .Darky

    Member .Darky GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,163
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    Yes, you can trade and battle over Wi-Fi.
     
  4. Twilight Loz
    OP

    Member Twilight Loz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United States
    but when I try to trade over wifi, it doesn't work. Is it not working because I'm using the sam wireless router?
     
  5. ChrisMims

    Banned ChrisMims Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Do you know how to set up the WiFi for your DS?
     
  6. Velveteer

    Member Velveteer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah, where's the bottleneck? Are you able to get onto Wifi and just can't trade, or can't you get onto Wifi?
     
  7. Twilight Loz
    OP

    Member Twilight Loz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United States
    I have already set wifi for both the ds's. I just that when i go to the wifi room, i cant see the person that im trading with (in this case, myself, on a different ds). I have registered the friend codes correctly but im not aleb to see the person that im trading with.
     
  8. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States

    why wifi though? use the regular trade route.
     
  9. Twilight Loz
    OP

    Member Twilight Loz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United States
    but i want to know why I can't trade over wifi.

    Plus there is this other problem. I talked to prof. rowan for the national dex and then I enable the 'Catch and see all 493 pokemons' and I did. But when I ever i use pokesav, the national dex goes away. Why does this happen (and yes, I did save my game after getting the national dex).
     

Share This Page