Problem mounting my SDHC card

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MatLax, Aug 13, 2009.

Aug 13, 2009

Problem mounting my SDHC card by MatLax at 7:21 PM (838 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. MatLax
    OP

    Newcomer MatLax Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Ever since I hacke my friend's Wii I keep getting an error when I try to mount my SDHC card (Kingston 8gigs)

    In the HBC it will load any apps without any problem, but as soon as I open an application that requires the use of my SDHC card, I will get the Ret=-1 error (on Wad Manager 1.5 or 1.4, doesn't make any difference), USB Loader can't access my card to load the covers I have downloaded, Homebrew Browser will tell me the card may not be placed correctly inside the Wii, but I can still access any of my WiiWare/VC games through the SD menu...

    Here are my specs:
    LU64
    HBC 1.0.3
    Rev14
    Preloader .29
    BootMii as IOS


    EDIT: AnyTitle Deleter DB won't load the Database.txt file (Loading database... Failed!!!)
     
  2. HiBit

    Member HiBit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Germany
    Try to reformat the sd card with the panasonic sd card formatter and use the settings "Format type - full(erase)" and "Format size adjust - on".

    If this didn't help try another sd card.
     
  3. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    not all hb apps support sdhc, depending on the library they are built with - i know this is true of HBB, there was some back and forth on the dev's site about the topic a little while ago.
     
  4. ssjkakaroto

    Newcomer ssjkakaroto Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    I have a similar problem. I can use my 8GB Kingston SDHC card (actually a MicroSD with a SD adapter) with the System Menu to copy/run channels and saves but HBC doesn't see it. I've tried with two other MicroSD cards (2GB and 512MB) and they both work with SM and HBC [​IMG]
     
  5. MatLax
    OP

    Newcomer MatLax Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    What's crazy is that I had absolutly no problem BEFORE I hacked my friend's Wii with it using the files provided by Dogeggs on Wiihacks. The first problem I had with his Wii was when I tried to install Bootmii and it didn't mount the card and then it would work on and off and now it doesn't work at all with any apps. Might that be caused by physical damage to the card? That wouldn't explain that I can still run my games on the SD menu...


    I formatted the card using the Panasonic program, sorry, I forgot to mention that.
     
  6. elguapo75

    Newcomer elguapo75 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't had a problem with the covers not loading using USB LoaderGX, sometimes I have to hit the sd icon to reload the card though. I do have problems installing wads off of the same card you have though. I now have a 2gb sd card that I use only for installing wads and my sdhc I use for running everything else. Think I'm gonna back up my card now though just in case it quits working completely, it used to work for wad installs, now it doesn't.
     
  7. MatLax
    OP

    Newcomer MatLax Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    It's not as if it was hard to make a backup, just transfer all the files to your computer [​IMG]
     

Share This Page