Problem Cheats FFCC : Eot

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Taik, Apr 6, 2009.

Apr 6, 2009

Problem Cheats FFCC : Eot by Taik at 3:21 PM (1,885 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Taik
    OP

    Member Taik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    555
    Country:
    France
    Hi !

    I am trying to use the cheats for FFCC : EoT.
    I'm on a Acekard2i
    I have got a ARM7 patched version of FFCC.

    I tried a first time, the cheats weren't seen so I searched a bit and found that I had to change the Name of the game in USRCHEAT.DAT.
    I did so and now the Acekard finds the cheats just fine but they won't work if I select them and load the game...

    I tried to use a clean version of FFCC, cheats work but I have to start all over again and I'm in extreme right now so ....





    (I wanna use them to switch the language to French)
     
  2. infinete

    Member infinete The Temp's cynic.

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    405
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this is prob an obvious reply, but have you checked that the save file from the patched rom is now the same as the name of the clean rom e.g "FFCC EOT.nds" and "FFCC EOT.nds.sav"? this would be 1 reason why you have to start from the beggining, as they must ahve the same name.
     
  3. Taik
    OP

    Member Taik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    555
    Country:
    France
    Yeah I renamed it and all !
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    The game is rather short....so it doesn't matter to start all over again especially if you are using CHEAT CODES! it will save you many hours!

    if you can't get the save rename to work...
    then start a new game?
     
  5. Kuschel-Drow

    Member Kuschel-Drow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    Duisburg
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm using a patched version of FFCC EoT on my M3 Real too, and the cheats do not work too... xD
    But honestly... you won't need them if you're playing the first and normal mode of the game, if you're not a complete looser... x)
     

Share This Page