preloader will not load wadmanager.dol????

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by technom8t, Sep 27, 2009.

Sep 27, 2009
  1. technom8t
    OP

    Member technom8t GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok i have been testing a few different thing on my Wii one of them was trying to get Wadmanager 1.5.dol to load via preloader( the load file option) but it just goes to a black screen, anyone know why this is, i also tried the laodmii.dol and i got an error with that, but im positive my preloader works ok, in fact i used it lately to recover from a deliberate banner brick :-))

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Pokemaol

    Newcomer Pokemaol Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    My thing says File Courpt then says check your wiiconnect24 I do and it gives me the Comix serieal num.
     
  3. Oh Really?

    Member Oh Really? GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    United States
    Don't you have to rename it to boot.dol?

    edit: nevermind then, dont listen to me ._.
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    no it just has to be on the root of your sd card
     
  5. technom8t
    OP

    Member technom8t GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can anyone replicate this problem at all?
     
  6. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    wierd same thing thing (kinda)

    my forwarder wont load wadmanger 1.5 too it just goes to a black screen
    but it loads fine with wadmanger 1.4


    what happens when you try a different wad manager?
     
  7. technom8t
    OP

    Member technom8t GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Hmmmmm weird exact same as me loads with 1.4 not 1.5 ???

    EDIT : Just noticed if you go on and try and install a WAD file i get a DSI error? Thats not very good is it?
     
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    ok just tried installing WM1.4 and it code dump after selecting your IOS

    and 1.5 code dumps instantly.

    maybe wad manager isnt very stable when loaded via preloader?
     
  9. technom8t
    OP

    Member technom8t GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    could this be a major problem for say ppl who need to load wad manager to install there system.wad, if they accidentally deleted there system file(s) or even HBC? or are there other ways around this and it's not worth worrying about?

    EDIT : Well ppl who cant do NAND restore as they have Bootmii as IOS.
     
  10. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    i doubt this a big concern. its kind of hard to accidentally uninstall both your system menu and HBC
     
  11. technom8t
    OP

    Member technom8t GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    me and you both know that mate, but the reason i asked such a question is this guy on another forum has this issue, '' apparently '' one of the family formatted his wii and deleted HBC and then system menu files pmsl
     
  12. JaapDraad

    Newcomer JaapDraad Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I had a similar problem.
    Tried to load the dol file for waninkoko's Custom IOS38 rev 14 from loadmii.
    Loadmii was started using Bannerbomb.
    After trying several time it sometimes went a few steps further but it never succesfully installed a custom IOS.
    Tried this on 3 Wii's.
    On all three I managed to install CIOS38 rev 14 trough Homebrew channel
     
  13. odretro

    Newcomer odretro Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    There's a feature with preloader that lets you install .dol or .elf

    how can you remove them?
     

Share This Page