Hacking Preloader SoftMii issue

Skyfallkavu

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
56
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
Alright, so after I install Preloader .27 (I have tried .26, same results) I choose not to install the .dol that is mentioned in the instructions to install after installing Preloader (If I do install it, it decides to distort audio, plus the most prominent issue is still there.).

Anyway, its hard to explain.

Instead of bringing up the backscreen (You know, the one with the wii logo fading in and out) when coming out of a program/game, it acts as if I reset the wii and it shows my healthscreen. I asked another user in a PM if he had that problem, and he said no. It isn't a big thing but I would like my backscreen back, instead of my healthscreen all the time.

Is this normal, and if not is there any way to fix this? Ive used ARC multiple times but the problem is still there, I simply cant fix it. Any help would be greatly appreciated

Also, thats what .dol file do anyway? It isn't explained.

By the way, the problem only appears AFTER I install preloader. Everything is ok with the original 3.2 firmware.
 

Tichinde925

Marth Ditto Money Match?
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
1,096
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Warwick, Rhode Island
Website
Visit site
XP
143
Country
United States
its any title deleter....I think its too dangerous to have as the installed dol when pressing reset.

You dont know who might be around your Wii and holding the reset button by accident to load up AnyTitleDeleter and then to start deleting stuff...

The name of the .dol: atd512 I believe, though I may be wrong.
 

Skyfallkavu

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
56
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
Oh, so its simply just a version of anytitledeleter that can be loaded from the preloader menu? Thats handy I guess, but isn't really necessary. I wonder why it distorts my sound...

But im still really ticked about the healthscreen problem, I really really need that fixed D:
 

BL4Z3D247

GBAtemp Stoner
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2008
Messages
1,942
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
I'm so high, I don't even know!
XP
1,217
Country
United States
Skyfallkavu said:
Oh, so its simply just a version of anytitledeleter that can be loaded from the preloader menu? Thats handy I guess, but isn't really necessary. I wonder why it distorts my sound...

But im still really ticked about the healthscreen problem, I really really need that fixed D:
do you have a fresh preloader "00000042.app"? if not, i do... you just need to install that via Softmii tweaker(PM me if you need anything)
 

Skyfallkavu

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
56
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
The earliest point it appears is right after preloader installation. The Wii isnt even SoftMii'd yet.

Its a problem with Preloader, since everything is fine on a vanilla 3.2U installation.

I don't see how the 00000042.app would change anything yet.

Unless it goes into effect right after Preloader is installed, and it isnt deleted with ARC

Does the 00000042.app require softmii to be installed?
 

AsosaYoung

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2009
Messages
319
Trophies
0
Location
L B C
XP
52
Country
United States
Skyfallkavu said:
Alright, so after I install Preloader .27 (I have tried .26, same results) I choose not to install the .dol that is mentioned in the instructions to install after installing Preloader (If I do install it, it decides to distort audio, plus the most prominent issue is still there.).

Anyway, its hard to explain.

Instead of bringing up the backscreen (You know, the one with the wii logo fading in and out) when coming out of a program/game, it acts as if I reset the wii and it shows my healthscreen. I asked another user in a PM if he had that problem, and he said no. It isn't a big thing but I would like my backscreen back, instead of my healthscreen all the time.

Is this normal, and if not is there any way to fix this? Ive used ARC multiple times but the problem is still there, I simply cant fix it. Any help would be greatly appreciated

Also, thats what .dol file do anyway? It isn't explained.

By the way, the problem only appears AFTER I install preloader. Everything is ok with the original 3.2 firmware.

To remove the health screen Enable [Replace healthwarning with backmenu] in preloader settings/systemhacks.
Yes .app that you want is created after Preloader is installed, and it isnt deleted with ARC
 

BL4Z3D247

GBAtemp Stoner
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2008
Messages
1,942
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
I'm so high, I don't even know!
XP
1,217
Country
United States
Skyfallkavu said:
I don't see how the 00000042.app would change anything yet.

Unless it goes into effect right after Preloader is installed, and it isnt deleted with ARC

Does the 00000042.app require softmii to be installed?
you reinstall the original health screen with the 00000042.app(from preloader) i thought that was the problem you wanted to solve the most
 

Skyfallkavu

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 12, 2008
Messages
56
Trophies
0
XP
55
Country
United States
That fixed it on your end?

EDIT: Yep, that fixed it. Thanks so much cnd_bacon!

BL4Z3D247, if you dont mind I would still love to have the original 00000042.app. Could you still upload it? It would be nice if I wanted the default healthscreen again.
 

cdn_bacon

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 22, 2008
Messages
78
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
10
Country
Canada
Skyfallkavu said:
That fixed it on your end?

EDIT: Yep, that fixed it. Thanks so much cnd_bacon!

BL4Z3D247, if you dont mind I would still love to have the original 00000042.app. Could you still upload it? It would be nice if I wanted the default healthscreen again.

no prob...glad i can help

for the 42.app use FS Browser to extreact your 00000042.app from Title/00000001/00000002/content
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Alot of users just want it for attention tbh
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I know a forum that said if you're good and don't ask you usually get it
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    you mean this forum?
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Nah others
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    You know what they say, I want never gets.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Iirc temp usually votes people in or holds an application every once in a blue moon
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    ^ that
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    They're pretty good at hiring the sexy ones
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Inc. Dinoh
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    550k members and only about a dozen staff they hold their own pretty well
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Stupid region locked digital keys are the dumbest thing next gen consoles have come up with
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    @DinohScene, that Xbox code ever work?
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    yeh it was the PC version of 76
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    regardless, the hubby took it : D
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    lawl the site said xbox
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Was given a PC Game Pass key for free on Temp, didn't work because region locking. :(
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Or as I like to call it, RACISM.
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Now for someone to hack that thing and make pixel pr0n
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It maybe possible.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Will be perfect for onlyfans links
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Gamers: I bet your 4k oled ain't a jump rop
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    No, but I can take my OLED jump rope for a 4k
  • Shape @ Shape:
    That's a race.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Someone needs to take over a hundred or two of my Facebook girls lol
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Someone needs to take over a hundred or two of my Facebook girls lol