preloader 0.30 unable to read ticket aborting mission problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by graeme122, Oct 20, 2009.

  1. graeme122
    OP

    Newcomer graeme122 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    United kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok guys just decided to hack my other wii. It was on 3.2 so i updated it to 4.2 and i followed xzxero's 4.2 guide but im stuck with preloader 0.30. I go to install it and it says

    GOT BOOT
    unable to read ticket, aborting mission

    I don't feel my wii is safe as i could only install bootmii as IOS and not boot2 due to SD compatibility and I feel then nned to install preloader due to the fact that if i screw my wii i can access homebrew channel etc etc through it. Anyone care to help. Thanks
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    install preloader29 and then upgrade to preloader30
     
  3. graeme122
    OP

    Newcomer graeme122 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    United kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't get the choice to press plus or minus with preloader 0.29
     
  4. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    i know just install preloader29 and then install 30 over the top of 29
     
  5. lightyear

    Member lightyear GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United States
    You won't. 29 is different a little bit. Wait 15-30 seconds an you'll see a message that says press 1. If you don't, just press 1 anyway....it just takes a few seconds to load up completely [​IMG]
     
  6. graeme122
    OP

    Newcomer graeme122 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    United kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK guys it worked for some reason the press 1 thing didn't show but i pressed it anyways and now everythings fine. Thanks guys.

    Case Closed
     
  7. BenieUK

    Member BenieUK GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when installing .29, on the first screen press 1.. then it should install.

    Then install .30
     
  8. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Just start preloader .29 from HBC when the text is on the screen press 2 times the 1 Button and it installs. Then start preloader .30 from HBC and press + to install.
     
  9. cl4r1554

    Newcomer cl4r1554 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    how long does it take for it finish downloading the updater for preloader .30? because i also have the same problem..but only mine is still on the "downloading changelog" and it hasnt done anything else...what should i do?
     
  10. dai-a

    Member dai-a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Springville Utah
    Country:
    United States
    Turn off your wii.

    That updater doesn't work.

    Install Preloader30 manually.
     

Share This Page