1. LogixSpecs

    LogixSpecs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Tactics Orge runs slow and has choppy sound on the first scene in the house but is playable on the battle. Boku no Natsuyasumi 2 is now playable. Compared to Retroarch's core, it's improved greatly.

    What's the difference between GL and GLES2? And how do I get back to the main PPSSPP menu?
     
  2. m4xw

    OP m4xw Ancient Deity
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2,345
    Country:
    Germany
    You can use sys-clk to overclock. Will probably smooth them out.
    Well, one is with GL, one with GLES2 :shrek:
    L3 is menu
     
  3. tpax

    tpax GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Someone tested GTA: VCS?
     
  4. m4xw

    OP m4xw Ancient Deity
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2,345
    Country:
    Germany
    Yea runs great with the GLES version.
    The periodic stutter is still there but most of the time extremely minimal or completely un-noticeable.
    You want to overclock if you wanna play higher res.
     
    tpax and ModderFokker619 like this.
  5. KsAmJ

    KsAmJ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    249
    Fat32 MC with Atmos 0.9.2 doesn't work
    keep crashing
     
  6. m4xw

    OP m4xw Ancient Deity
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2,345
    Country:
    Germany
  7. uzimakiuchiha

    uzimakiuchiha GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Country:
    United States
    Is this version the same as the private beta from the other day, or has it been updated/bugfixed? I just want to know if I should overwrite mine or keep it as is. Btw for users I've tested: Dissidia 012, Crisis Core, Birth By Sleep FM with truthkey translation, Bleach soul carnival 2(must be first loaded with cheats disabled), and Digimon ReDigitize Decode. All x3 resolution, all on GL version. I've had a few stutters here and there, but they're all mostly full speed.
     
  8. Gunz4Hire

    Gunz4Hire Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    Works Flawlessly! I tried GTA VCS and a couple of the Cannon Oblivion port builds and both worked as expected :D
     
  9. guywhatever

    guywhatever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Would you mind, if you have the time, to help me out with how I would go about overclocking for this? I've never used sys-clk before, and I am wondering if I need the title ID for the emulator? Or the game I'm using to title redirect?

    *Edit* From what I have read yeah you gotta use the game title ID that you're using for redirect, if I'm not mistaken. Anyway, thanks.
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2019
  10. m4xw

    OP m4xw Ancient Deity
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2,345
    Country:
    Germany
  11. VashTS

    VashTS Beat it, son
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,133
    Country:
    United States
    BTW nro2nsp works great. thanks m4xw for the amazing work!!
     
  12. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Russia
    People who tried GTA VCS help me out pls. I tried playing it with GLES but the game overlay elements are messed up a bit, there are bugged black boxes instead of some text, primarely missions related... What do i need to tweak? And it actually plays fine on GL ver. too except for some minor stutters (but it's way better than RA core).
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2019
  13. ganons

    ganons GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,751
    Country:
    Thanks this looks great. Any plans for a standalone Mupen64?
     
  14. guywhatever

    guywhatever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    I've been trying Final Fantasy Tactics and fiddled about with it for a while, nothing seems to fix the problems I'm having. I've OCed the switch and messed around with settings in PPSSPP but during the loading screen between the church and battlefield in the beginning there is a huge lag, as well as audio static and popping noises. I have yet to try any other games other than FFT though, but I've tried it with GL and GLES versions.

    *EDIT* My guess is that this is actually a native problem to PPSSPP as I see there are others who have this issue even on the PC version. Guess I might be one of the unlucky few that have the issue as well with the switch port.

    *EDIT 2* With the post below mine, talking about cso files, I uncompressed my cso of FFT and tried again, and still have the issue, so that's not it either. I'm trying out Crisis Core right now, and wondering if there are any optimal settings I should know about?
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2019
  15. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    Russia
    alright, its a .cso problem, guess i'll have to stick with 1.7gb iso lol
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2019
  16. Nerdtendo

    Nerdtendo Your friendly neighborhood idiot
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,114
    Country:
    United States
    "-If you are using ANY method of loading PPSSPP OTHER than Atmosphere's title redirection feature, DO NOT report issues that you encounter."
    Is anyone supporting any other methods?
     
  17. bell1-1010

    bell1-1010 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Italy
    Persona 3 portable runs beautifully, just some little audio crackling now and then.

    I might have encountered a bug while loading a savestate, the right controller was paired as the left one and I was unable to pair the left one again. A switch reboot solved everything.

    Im wonder if my Geralt (the switcher) just brainfarted or it was a ppsspp bug..
     
    Liv2MsTrb8T likes this.
  18. Liv2MsTrb8T

    Liv2MsTrb8T Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    Just ran Midnight club 3 with Sys-clk and its butter.
    x2 Res x3 Textures
    Midnight club LA can't take the power. It will not boot unless default settings are applied.

    I have a lot of games to test but I'll be playing Dissidia and Ape escape until my eyes bleed. THANKS!
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2019
  19. noctis90210

    noctis90210 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    922
    Country:
    Is there a way to use cheat here? thanks for the release anyway
     
  20. rick191

    rick191 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Did you fix it? same error here apparently corrupted sd card but all my installed games work fine.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Standalone, PPSSPP, Switch