1. drfsupercenter

    OP drfsupercenter Flash Cart Aficionado
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,907
    Country:
    United States
    Hey,

    I know the AceKard has a patch to make the *Japanese* version of the game work without crashing... has any such patch been made for the USA version yet?
    I have the ROM on my AK2i, and it'll work, but randomly crashes, as expected.

    Thanks
     
  2. BobTheJoeBob

    BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Country:
    Download AKAIO 1.6 RC2, this AP was addressed a long time ago by the AKAIO team and it was fixed in AKAIO 1.6 RC1. Now go download AKAIO 1.6 RC2.
     
  3. penthaler

    penthaler GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Country:
    Use AKAIO 1.6 RC2
    I got USA version (clear rom without patch) and it works well on AK2i.

    Dont use Acekard FW, because it has too low and slow new game support. AKAIO is updated on almost weekly period (it depends on how many game got AP and when will be released full 1.6 system - when the system will be FULL, more updates will come.)
     
  4. Pwnage

    Pwnage GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
  5. BobTheJoeBob

    BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Country:
  6. Mages4ever

    Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    Canada
    Does it crash at all on Akaio though o-o.
    Or should I just use the AP patch WITH Akaio when I switch over to my Acekard?
     
  7. Hakoda

    Hakoda GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    United States
    Near 100% compatibility with HGSS on AKAIO. Some users reported a crash but barely any. Normmatt did a pretty good job on the fix and he was first as usual. [​IMG] So basically you're not going to get any better than this without a patch and there is really no need for a patch anyway on AKAIO.
     
  8. Mages4ever

    Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    Canada
    If I use the patched version, it should run fine though, right o-o;
    I mean, is there a difference between the clean and patched rom? Will I lose Wii connectivity and WiFi o-o.
     
  9. Hakoda

    Hakoda GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    United States
    There won't be any difference but there won't be a point to it either. Patched or clean, the game will run fine.
     
  10. Pwnage

    Pwnage GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    I assumed since he has been a member for awhile he'd know about AKAIO and couldnt use it [​IMG]
     
  11. drfsupercenter

    OP drfsupercenter Flash Cart Aficionado
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,907
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the heads-up guys.

    I know about AKAIO, and I use it.

    I wasn't aware that the newest update worked with HGSS. But I've updated mine, and so far so good... thanks!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pokémon,