Pokemon Black Translation Problem

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Austin1227, Aug 13, 2011.

Aug 13, 2011
  1. Austin1227
    OP

    Newcomer Austin1227 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: SOMEONE MOVE THIS TO THE APPROPRIATE SECTION

    So, I had a Pokemon Black translation back in March I think, or February. Well now that I bought the game, I want to put it on my Acekard. I would be fine with the translation, but when I go on anything Wifi, like the GL things on the main menu. I get Japanese text. I can connect to Wifi but from there I keep on clicking "A" and it takes me back to the main menu. Is there anyway to transfer everything from one SAV to another SAV? Like maybe through PokeSav.


    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Austin1227
    OP

    Newcomer Austin1227 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone answer this and fix it?
     
  3. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,911
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    If I remember correctly, the save files are interchangeable between versions. Just use a backup ROM of the American version of the game.
     
  4. Austin1227
    OP

    Newcomer Austin1227 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Really, even though my original was japanese? Would I just rename the sav and rom to the same thing.
     

Share This Page