DB62

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi

I am a total newbie on the Wii and I need you experts to answer a couple of questions I am confused about. I just recieved my Wii and it has a d2sun mod chip and he also installed the homebrew channel via the twilight hack. He did a firmware update to 3.3U (safe mode). I live in the USA and will only be using NTSC-USA ISO's on it. I DO NOT have the Gecko OS on my Wii at all.

Before burning my ISO's, should I use Wii Brickblocker on it? Is that just for removing the update feature? Is brickblocker considered to be a TRUCHA EXPLOIT because in reading on forums, it stated you should NOT USE any TRUCHA EXPLOITS on your ISO before burning it if your Wii is on firmware 3.3 or above because the game will not load without using Gecko OS, which I do NOT have.

If the above is true, is there a program I can use to view if my ISO has already had the update taken out of it from the program brickblocker or has been altered at all with ANY program for that matter? Is there anything else I should look out for? Thanks in advance to all
grog.gif

Dan

BIG MOE

๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™
Trophies
XP
Country
Syria
DB62 said:
Hi

I am a total newbie on the Wii and I need you experts to answer a couple of questions I am confused about. I just recieved my Wii and it has a d2sun mod chip and he also installed the homebrew channel via the twilight hack. He did a firmware update to 3.3U (safe mode). I live in the USA and will only be using NTSC-USA ISO's on it. I DO NOT have the Gecko OS on my Wii at all.

Before burning my ISO's, should I use Wii Brickblocker on it? Is that just for removing the update feature? Is brickblocker considered to be a TRUCHA EXPLOIT because in reading on forums, it stated you should NOT USE any TRUCHA EXPLOITS on your ISO before burning it if your Wii is on firmware 3.3 or above because the game will not load without using Gecko OS, which I do NOT have.