please help-Error 003 has appeared on my Korean Nintendo

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by gpspocket, Mar 5, 2010.

  1. gpspocket
    OP

    Newcomer gpspocket Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    please help
    Error 003 has appeared on my Korean Nintendo
    i cannot boot my wii
    i dont have any wii modchip on it

    please what to do

    TNX
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    There is nothing you can do
    aside from sending it to Ninty
     
  3. gpspocket
    OP

    Newcomer gpspocket Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    i see this in google !!!!!
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    put in a original Wii Disc with Update on it
    Take a GC Controller open it and press UP+Down+Left+Right on Bootup

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    is this can help
    or somebody test it ?

    TNX
     
  4. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    if you can find an original korean disc with a newer system menu than 4.2 you have a shot at it.
     
  5. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,387
    Country:
    Sweden
    hmm... how old is your wii?
     
  6. gpspocket
    OP

    Newcomer gpspocket Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    it is new
    from 01/08/09
    MODEL NO .RVL-001(KOR)

    WII ac AC adapter
    RVL-OO2(KOR)

    WHAY YOU ASK
    ---------------------------------------------
    if you can find an original korean disc with a newer system menu than 4.2 you have a shot at it.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    before i update my wii it was 4.0e

    help
    TNX
     
  7. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
  8. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    why would you get a korean wii and install usa firmware on it?
     
  9. gpspocket
    OP

    Newcomer gpspocket Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
  10. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  11. Bumpman

    Member Bumpman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, do you have bootmii installed as boot2 AND homebrew channel?
     
  12. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yer... ok... but:

    whats the "brawl mod loader .wad" he/she uninstalls?

    I have no clue what it even could be!?
     
  13. gpspocket
    OP

    Newcomer gpspocket Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    question
    if i put a wii modchip
    on this wii (with brik 003)
    it can help ?

    TNX
     
  14. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  15. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    korean wiis are inferior and there is no reason to but one send it to nintendo for a nice 250$ repair bill
     
  16. gpspocket
    OP

    Newcomer gpspocket Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    DeadlyFoez
    i am i sorry
    i just cant believe i get it

    TNX
     
  17. m2c

    Newcomer m2c Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    India
    If you install modchip, using savemefrii (or savemii), you should be able to play backups (off the rescue mode) provided you don't have D3-2 drive. This is the only known way to keep playing on wii bricked with 003 error.
    If you go down this path, please ensure that you choose modchip which is set to autoboot and set to USA region by the supplier itself (or if you have another working wii, you can set it up yourself) as with 003 error you will not able to set it up (atleast for most of the modchips).
    If you have D3-2 (if you were playing backups before 003 error, you don't have D3-2 drive), I would suggest to go for WODE to run backup directly from the USB.
     

Share This Page