Playing GBA games on M3 Real DS

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by naveedy, Nov 17, 2008.

Nov 17, 2008
  1. naveedy
    OP

    Member naveedy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Iran
    Country:
    United States
    I have a DS Lite with a M3 real DS and GBA expansion most GBA games seem to work. But all of the Super Mario Advance games, 1,2,3,4 says something like the save data is corrupt or something. And the same happens when i play Zelda for gba. Is there some kind of Special protection on first party Nintendo GBA games?

    How can i fix this? Its gay.

    Thank you.
     
  2. naveedy
    OP

    Member naveedy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Iran
    Country:
    United States
    Also I forgot to add I am using the triple loader for sakura, itouchds and m3 real. So maybe i should try using m3 real instead of sakura, I will try this as soon as i am out of class.
     
  3. naveedy
    OP

    Member naveedy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Iran
    Country:
    United States
    Ok i switched to the M3 real firmware and it seems to work with more games. I guess sakura firmware doenst work for some gba games
     
  4. carterman

    Member carterman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Lubbock, TX
    Country:
    United States
    1. Are these pre-existing saves you're using?
    2. Are you using Patch load or Fast Load?
     
  5. Curley5959

    Member Curley5959 CCC Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Triple posting is bad.. Theres a thing called EDIT..

    Try what caterman said.. You may have some luck there.. Not sure though.. [​IMG]
     
  6. carterman

    Member carterman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Lubbock, TX
    Country:
    United States
    My name ain't caterman. [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
  7. naveedy
    OP

    Member naveedy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Iran
    Country:
    United States
    WHy is it that i can not play GBA games on the Sakura loader firmware
     

Share This Page