Pc making too much noise/ getting too hot?

Discussion in 'Computer Hardware, Devices and Accessories' started by darklink801, Apr 7, 2013.

Apr 7, 2013
  1. darklink801
    OP

Newcomer darklink801 Advanced Member

Netherlands
    Hello tempers!

I bought myself a Desktop around a year back(?). and haven't had problems with it till now.
    Whenever I play SMITE/ Loadout ( 2 decently graphics using games) My cpu get's all hot and starts making massive noise.
    SMITE is just loads of noise and pretty easy to forget
    Loadout makes the fans go in overdrive or something and the sound is agonizing T_T.

I've been wondering why this happens because I meet the requirements and I can play other games with harsher requirements with no problem...
    Does anyone here have any idea?

2. Bake

Member Bake GBAtemp Regular

Croatia
    I'm no expert but it could be that your fan isn't working properly. I had exact same issues. After only year of using it, it started making loud noises and would become very hot and sometimes turn itself off.

Could also be just the dust inside.

3. Sicklyboy

Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

United States
    Specs of computer?

You could try -
    cleaning fans/heatsink of cpu/gpu
    Better cooling on said components (bigger cooler/water cooler)
    Better case airflow (intake and exhaust)
    removing heatsinks and repasting them

4. Rydian

Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    United States
  5. darklink801
    OP

Netherlands
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

And the CPU is the one that heats up realllyyy badly during some games.. not all games tho... I could play skyrim ultra without problems but SMITE medium gives me 60-65 for my cpu... loadout makes it so hot that the fans go overdrive modus after awhile..

6. Rydian

Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    United States
    Where are you seeing the heat numbers?

7. Originality