Gaming pc games that don't require high specs?

myuusmeow

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2007
Messages
1,646
Trophies
0
Website
google.com
XP
327
Country
United States
Anno 1404/Dawn of Discovery - City builder, might run terrible but bad FPS is tolerable in this game
Anno 1701/1701 AD - City builder, might run terrible but bad FPS is tolerable in this game
Counter-Strike Source
GTA III - Will run good even on a netbook
GTA Vice City - Good even on a netbook
GTA San Andreas all low at like 640x480
Half Life - FPS, runs on variation of Quake engine from 1996
Half Life 2 - FPS
id Super Pack - Tons of classic FPS action some games even work on a 486
Roller Coaster Tycoon 2 - Tycoon game, 2d so it'll run on anything
SimCity 4 Deluxe - City builder, good even on a netbook
 

triassic911

Burst Mode
OP
Member
Joined
May 9, 2007
Messages
2,747
Trophies
1
Age
32
Location
NYC, USA
Website
google.com
XP
844
Country
United States
My specs are garbage they are:
AMD Athlon 64 x2 dual-core processor
1.80ghz
2gb ram
ati radeon x1200 series

Thanks for the games guys I will definitely try them out.
 

XWolf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2009
Messages
745
Trophies
0
XP
170
Country
triassic911 said:
My specs are garbage they are:
AMD Athlon 64 x2 dual-core processor
1.80ghz
2gb ram
ati radeon x1200 series

Thanks for the games guys I will definitely try them out.

Garbage??? Based on what standards? Not wasting half your resources on Vista are you?

I am running plenty of games fine on a machine worse than that. Halo, Unreal Tournament 4, Eve Online, Command and Conquer 3, a load of emulators, a load of games in DOSbox......
 

prowler

Sony
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
9,475
Trophies
0
Location
Ragol
XP
3,294
Country
Zimbabwe
Be thankful you don't have
X300 ATI Raedon
512MB of RAM
intel pentium 3.00ghz

Lol, i was surprised i can play 3mins of Oblivion without it crashing ¬_¬
 

Fat D

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Messages
1,136
Trophies
0
XP
454
Country
Germany
triassic911 said:
My specs are garbage they are:
AMD Athlon 64 x2 dual-core processor
1.80ghz
2gb ram
ati radeon x1200 series

Thanks for the games guys I will definitely try them out.
That should be able to run GTASA perfectly fine. I ran it on a single-core processor with less than half as much RAM.
 

ProtoKun7

GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 4
Former Staff
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
7,525
Trophies
2
Location
Gallifrey
XP
1,351
Country
United Kingdom
Our main computer is rubbish (it's a laptop, 'nuff said), but Star Wars Starfighter runs well on it. It's old, but still has good replay value in my opinion. You'd proabably want a joystick though.
 

Alato

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
300
Trophies
1
Age
30
XP
1,629
Country
Canada
Well, Starcraft works great on anything. :0 And those are some decent specs. No gaming computer, but certainly decent.
Be thankful you don't have
2gb HDD,
Pentium III 599mhz,
128MB RAM,
and well... No graphics card.

That's what I was running forever up until a couple weeks ago until I was finally able to upgrade to a decent computer.
 

Splych

GBAtemp's Lurker
Member
Joined
May 19, 2008
Messages
2,952
Trophies
0
Location
Canada, Ontario.
Website
Visit site
XP
512
Country
deanxxczx said:
Be thankful you don't have
X300 ATI Raedon
512MB of RAM
intel pentium 3.00ghz

Lol, i was surprised i can play 3mins of Oblivion without it crashing ¬_¬
I think I have a X600 or X300 lying around my house... If you upgrade your RAM and GPU, you can run a variety of games =]

I had similar specs... except my GPU was a X600 and I had 2GB of RAM. CPU was slightly faster (3.4) and was a single core. I still recommend that you upgrade those things.

As of this topic...

Try out... A bunch of emulators. You'll be sure to find one that is fitting for you =]

But for games... Age of Empires I and II. iunno bout' III since it's grapics went from bad to good when it was II to III.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    click link (the chain icon), then paste the link without adding text for the link to say
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    that's how you embed
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Or just hit edit
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    This newfangled shoutbox always trips me up
  • K3Nv2 tempBOT:
    K3Nv2 rolls 1d6 and gets 2 (2).
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    how do you roll a die?
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    with your hands, duh. Well uremum has a party trick that she uses something else
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    in chat i mean
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    and what if i don't have any hands? (i mean, i do (duh), but what if i didn't?)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Uremum is in the chat and she told me you're grounded
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    cap
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Uremum's mum grounded her
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    This is Bakermans mum you're grounded no internet
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    He must be listening, no response
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Well he shouldn't have used chatgpt to do his homework
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Wut
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    I got crabs
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    The crustacean or the disease?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Well we warned you about Juan
    +4
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    I personally love seafood.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Good night
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    i personally dislike seafood
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    except tuna salad, a tuna melt fucking slaps dude
    BakerMan @ BakerMan: except tuna salad, a tuna melt fucking slaps dude