PC GamePad?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Akeno Hayashi, Aug 29, 2011.

Aug 29, 2011

PC GamePad? by Akeno Hayashi at 10:50 PM (1,331 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

1. Akeno Hayashi
    OP

Newcomer Akeno Hayashi Member

United States
    Can anyone tell me any good gamepads for pc? less than 40 dollars. I don't mind if it is corded or likes vibration I just want something of good quality

2. machomuu

Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

United States
    Logitech F310, don't know the price, though.

3. Akeno Hayashi
    OP

United States
    yay!! that's the one I ordered from amazon but it was taking too long to ship so I bought one from radioshack. I'm new to pc gaming.. I bought borderland but the radioshack controller is messed up. The analog stick its like instead of going down it goes up and vice versa
    EDIT: 24.99 plus shipping from amazon

4. FAST6191

Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

pip
    United Kingdom
    There is probably an option in the game or joypad options for invert look or something like that which you should uncheck to avoid that (it is similar to plane controls which some people like).

Anyhow my suggestion for game pads is most current console controllers work with not too much effort and older ones tend to have adapters if you favour them.

5. azoreseuropa

Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

Portugal
    I have PSX gamepad adapter for Windows 7 and it works perfectly fine. I had been used it for over 2 years. [​IMG]

6. Akeno Hayashi
    OP

United States
    Well we have a few ps3 controllers but a friend told me that xbox360 controlles are really easy to use on a pc.. as for borderlands.. its not the settings that are wrong because it does it in the system menu also. I think its the controller it self

7. Fishaman P

Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

United States
    DO NOT get the Call of Duty PC Gamepad by Saitek. That thing is seriously flawed.