Patched backups

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by OmniSlash2o6, Oct 10, 2008.

Oct 10, 2008

Patched backups by OmniSlash2o6 at 5:38 PM (983 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. OmniSlash2o6
    OP

    Member OmniSlash2o6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Country:
    United States
    Are you still able to run them with a modchip...because apparently I didn't keep all the backups on my computer -.-...and like all of them are patched.
     
  2. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nope..
    I mean, yes, but not through the normal disc channel, only through the backup loader.
     
  3. OmniSlash2o6
    OP

    Member OmniSlash2o6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Country:
    United States
    Does it load as fast if I loaded it through backuploader and I had a modchip installed? rofl.(Sorry for the dumb question)
     
  4. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Wii Disc (also true backups) ENCRYPTED FILE SYSTEM

    Backup Loader disc - UNENCRYPTED FILE SYSTEM

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    The Disc Channel CANNOT read the Unencrypted file system, so with a ModChip, you'd still need to use the backup loader channel...

    If your really worried about HD Space, burn 2 copies... patched and unpatched...

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Even with a modchip, the Backup Loader will run at 3x, since it uses the internals to read the disc... there's only 2 ways to run Wii games at 6x speed... Buy it, or buy a mod chip!
     
  5. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You would be able to run them with a modchip using the backup loader.

    But the backup loader doesn't work correctly with most modchips.
     
  6. OmniSlash2o6
    OP

    Member OmniSlash2o6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Country:
    United States
    Ya I'm getting a D2Pro Pre-soldered with a WiiClip ordered it yesterday [​IMG]. Dang I geuss I'll just redownload them -.-.
     

Share This Page