ok banner brick ...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nicksasa, Nov 15, 2008.

Nov 15, 2008

ok banner brick ... by nicksasa at 2:07 PM (3,179 Views / 0 Likes) 40 replies

  1. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    i was making another channel but if i now start my wii i hear the startup sound but no image ... i have starfall but it doesnt boot zelda ... any idees ? i have guarentee but then my wii will be 2 or more weeks away
     


  2. Sicsuicide

    Member Sicsuicide GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a chip?
    i think you need the autoboot copy and a
    chip to fix that
     
  3. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    no no chip but starfall is suposed to boot the original zelda .....
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmm that's right its meant to yeah....you shouldn't of pissed about with banners hehe
     
  5. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    yeah its my own fault but im really pissed that starfall doesnt boot the original zelda ...
     
  6. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    that's strange.... it should, if it doesn't then maybe it only boots autoboot versions via modchip?
     
  7. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    well i hear the disc spinning but it stays at black screen
     
  8. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmm.......f**k knows whats happening there, try a different input, and boot zelda see if you get any picture [​IMG]

    personally i wouldn't mess with banner without modchip....but i cant understand why its complete black screen and the disc is spinning, try a different input like i said.
     
  9. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    well if y start starfall recivery with the Y is see the 3.2 PAL and if i insert zelda it goes to black screen
     
  10. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i cant understand it going blank when inserting zelda....? anyone else know, you can recover so why is it blank for him? wont be nothing to do with his backup loading cios's etc?
     
  11. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    a friend of mine cant start zelda either ..... also with starfall and i tryd also the savemiifrii but that gives the same result
     
  12. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    how are you meant to recover then?
     
  13. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    dunno .... ill gues il bring my wii back to the store ... my first wii was also banner bricked but i had no guarentee anymore but on my new wii i have guarentee so that will be 2 weeks no homebrew ...
     
  14. cardyology

    Member cardyology GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    566
    Location:
    Chorley Uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    make sure your guarantee covers "bricked by homebrew" [​IMG]
     
  15. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    they dont see that ... i think ? anyone knows an excuse ?
     
  16. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    god knows how your planning on getting out of this one [​IMG]
     
  17. Chemical_Warfare

    Member Chemical_Warfare GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Canada
    tell 'em you put in a disc, it asked you to update so you did, and it went all crazy, you ended up seeing the disc was scratched, and smashed it in a fury of rage...
     
  18. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm sure they'll accept that lol.... Don't forget to mention, the wii started making strange noises, and suddenly my wii went blank....I was like eh i paid £180 for this pathetic little white machine to do this. [​IMG]
    Yeah and you went mad as the disc had marks on it hehe, luckily you never through the piece of sh*t out the window, be a good frizby one day [​IMG]
     
  19. Chemical_Warfare

    Member Chemical_Warfare GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Canada
    just make it believable, LOL! get all angry n shit, it'll work.
     
  20. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    ill just say that it just stopped booting ... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page