Ocarina SD Card Error

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Harry Potthead, Apr 7, 2009.

Apr 7, 2009

Ocarina SD Card Error by Harry Potthead at 9:27 PM (9,421 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Harry Potthead
    OP

    Member Harry Potthead GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Germany
    Got the following problem:

    Put the Files with Ocarina Code Manager tp my SD-Card (It stores it in a "Codes" Folder). When I start Ocarina via
    the HBC it says SD Card Error Are the gct Files in the false Folder? PLEASE HELP [​IMG]

    EDIT:

    Is Ocarina not working with SDHC - Cards??? It's a 4 GB SDHC Card
     
  2. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure you have the gameID correct? Such as, Animal Crossing is RUUE01.

    Did you also do "Save As..." when saving the codes?

    EDIT: Nice name by the way. [​IMG]
     
  3. asalaza5

    Newcomer asalaza5 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Laredo, Texas
    Country:
    United States
    let me guess here. your using an sdhc memory card right? ocarina app isnt compatible with sdhc cards at the moment. untill it gets update to use the new sdhc standard you'll have to play your games w/o cheats. bummer huh?
     
  4. Harry Potthead
    OP

    Member Harry Potthead GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, I'm using a sdhc memory card. Thanx for the Info, so I will wait for an update [​IMG]
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    The update is already there. Ocarina as standalone application has been replaced by Gecko OS along time ago. Just get a sdhc compatible Gecko OS version:
    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Geck:wtf:S
     
  6. Harry Potthead
    OP

    Member Harry Potthead GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanx for the link [​IMG]
     
  7. TCSchimanskey

    Newcomer TCSchimanskey Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Gecko doesn't do backup games though.
     
  8. LWares87

    Member LWares87 The 'Wise' Merchant

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    Colchester, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Welcome to the forums, but please stop bumping threads from roughly 2 years ago, as it's annoying!

    This is why I think the moderators/administrators should do a massive clear up of all the old and locked threads and just remove them all completely.
     
  9. Flamergamer13

    Newcomer Flamergamer13 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I also I have the same problem but I'm using a sdcard (not a sdhc card) and have code on the sdcard in codes! Also I did use the cheat manger app on the homebrew browser to inactive the code in the txtcodes folder. I do have the right Game ID did I do something wrong?
     

Share This Page