Homebrew :( O3DS Brick...?

pandavova

56
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2015
Messages
896
Trophies
0
XP
1,923
Country
Germany
So my 3DS bricked... I think. When i boot it it Displays 1-2 Secounds the Menu and then: A error... Please hit Power...
Can i something do? Please say it me...:cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:
 

pandavova

56
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2015
Messages
896
Trophies
0
XP
1,923
Country
Germany
Power options:
1.) Only press Power(With SD-Card+AutoMenuHaxBoot: The normal pixel screen and then error
1a.) Without SD: It loads to the Menu and are there 1-2 seconds and then the error

L+R+A+Up: Black screen
 
  • Like
Reactions: jscjml

CrispyYoshi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2010
Messages
1,539
Trophies
0
XP
1,014
Country
United States
Hold L+R+Up+A with the SD card out and power on. Don't let go unless you see either the Update screen or the Power Off screen.

Maybe you just didn't hold it down long enough?

EDIT: Update soon, by the way. I think Nintendo's pulling down the Update server in like half an hour from now.
 

pandavova

56
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2015
Messages
896
Trophies
0
XP
1,923
Country
Germany
GG my friends......................................
Gonna Quit now gbatemp, come back when i have a new 3DS....

And what if i send it to Nintendo?
 

Ruby Gloom

GBAtemp Maniac
Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2015
Messages
1,557
Trophies
0
Age
19
Location
-
XP
621
Country
New Zealand
GG my friends......................................
Gonna Quit now gbatemp, come back when i have a new 3DS....

And what if i send it to Nintendo?
Umm... I'm not sure.. You can try? Worst comes to worst, they'll update your console to 10.4 on return.
 

Blue

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
2,595
Trophies
1
XP
2,397
Country
United Kingdom
GG my friends......................................
Gonna Quit now gbatemp, come back when i have a new 3DS....

And what if i send it to Nintendo?
You would be lucky if they fixed it for free, but knowing them they will give you a refurb on 10.4
EDIT:
Ninja'd :ninja:
 

Josephvb10

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2009
Messages
652
Trophies
0
XP
1,205
Country
Costa Rica
BTW, what did you do to get the brick? Downgrade to 9.2? Are you sure you used the correct files? Did sysupdater display any error?
 

pandavova

56
Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2015
Messages
896
Trophies
0
XP
1,923
Country
Germany
I turend off at Getting CIA Info...
I have use right files, compeard the md5

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

But not for free or?
 

Blue

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
2,595
Trophies
1
XP
2,397
Country
United Kingdom
I turend off at Getting CIA Info...
I have use right files, compeard the md5

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

But not for free or?
It will depend just ask them and see what they say. Do not mention modifying your system or downgrading.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Flame @ Flame:
    did you own a genesis ken
  • Flame @ Flame:
    or maybe you still do
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Pretty sure I did I remember playing lion King on it
  • CompSciOrBust @ CompSciOrBust:
    Uni wifi slow af today
  • sorabora tempBOT:
    sorabora has left the room.
  • felixsrg tempBOT:
    felixsrg has left the room.
  • CeeDee @ CeeDee:
    CeeDee has left the room.
  • impeeza @ impeeza:
    I want yo eat more veggies.
  • impeeza @ impeeza:
    but I am anticoagulted so no can do ;(
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    You wouldn't like my veggie
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    BUMPER CARS
  • kenenthk tempBOT: @ kenenthk
    Into the thick of it
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    Pretty quiet Shoutbox
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Chit chat move at too fast a pace. Before when it was like 4 people I could keep up.
  • SylvWolf tempBOT:
    SylvWolf has left the room.
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    True
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    Nowadays, everybody wanna talk like they got something to say, but nothing comes out
  • MochaMilk @ MochaMilk:
    New update looks clean as heck!
    +1
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    Never seen it get to 0 before...
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    I have.
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    but the issue is, when you start talking, it increases to 1
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    So I guess it counts the active people in the chat.
    +1
    PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo: So I guess it counts the active people in the chat. +1