NTSC-U Game Channels for USB Loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jeanrmarques, Apr 4, 2009.

Apr 4, 2009
  1. jeanrmarques
    OP

    Newcomer jeanrmarques Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    Pelotas - RS - Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    I've put together all my channels, in case someone want them, they are all tested and work fine, all of them are for NTSC games (with the exception of 2, that are PAL games patched to NTSC, but they worked fine)

    Enjoy, heres the link: [​IMG]

    Here's the list:
    Channel ID - Game ID - Game Name
    XYWE - RYWE01 - Big Brain Academy
    XBRE - RBRE5G - Blast Works
    XBKE - RBKE69 - Boom Blox
    XSJE - RSJE41 - Broken Sword
    XGHP - RGHP52 - Guitar Hero III (PAL Patched to NTSC)
    XRME - RRME69 - Hasbro Family Game Night
    XHOE - RHOE8P - House Of The Dead: Overkill
    XIHE - RIHE8P - The Incredible Hulk
    XZPE - RZPE01 - Link's Crossbow Training
    XL3M - RL3MMJ - Luxor 3
    XZZE - RZZE8P - Mad World
    XMCE - RMCE01 - Mario Kart Wii
    XM8E - RM8E01 - Mario Party 8
    XMAE - RMAE01 - Mario Power Tennis (Wii Version)
    XOXE - ROXE20 - Order Up
    XPPE - RPPE41 - Prince Of Persia: Rival Swords
    XSNE - RSNE69 - The Simpsons Game
    XMGE - RMGE01 - Super Mario Galaxy
    X8PE - R8PE01 - Super Paper Mario
    XSBE - RSBE01 - Super Smash Bros Brawl
    XK2E - RK2EEB - Trauma Center: New Blood
    XYQP - RYQP69 - Trivial Pursuit (PAL Patched to NTSC)
    XWLE - RWLE01 - Wario Land Shake It!
    XODE - RODE01 - WarioWare: Smooth Moves
    XSQE - RSQEAF - We Ski
    X64E - R64E01 - Wii Music
    XHAE - RHAE01 - Wii Play
    XZDE - RZDE01 - Zelda Twilight Princess
     
  2. TrickyTony

    Member TrickyTony GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks! Haven't decided if I want to go this route yet, but the work is appreciated!
     
  3. sectionboy

    Newcomer sectionboy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
  4. ..::MaxWell::..

    Member ..::MaxWell::.. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    I tested out WarioWare Smooth Moves, but I need the disc in it to play...
     
  5. jeanrmarques
    OP

    Newcomer jeanrmarques Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    Pelotas - RS - Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    This is really weird, it works just fine here, do you tested the game inside the USB Loader? Does it work fine there? Also, do you have cIOS222 and cIOS249? Those are required. cIOS222 for the games using YAL and cIOS249 for the ones using the stripped version on USB Loader 1.1 (Most of them use YAL, but those that didnt worked on YAL, I used the stripped 1.1)
     
  6. deshwasi

    Member deshwasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    any idea how many game channels can be installed on the Wii before its filled up?
     
  7. deshwasi

    Member deshwasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    any idea how many game channels can be installed on the Wii before its filled up?
     
  8. _Civilian_

    Newcomer _Civilian_ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm pretty sure that the estimated amount of blocks that a Game Channel takes is between 6-8 and since you have 1000 blocks approx, you can fit 100 game channels. Therefore you can fill all of the blocks since there are not 100 channels to fill.

    Also, I've noticed that Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, also needs a Disc to play the game. Hopefully someone has a way around it.
     
  9. jeanrmarques
    OP

    Newcomer jeanrmarques Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    Pelotas - RS - Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    You have 48 channel spots total on the system menu, minus 5 (disc channel, news, weather, mii, shop) that leaves you with 43, but if youre on 4.0 (and have the patched IOS60) , you can move channels to an SD card, im doing that with the games that I dont play very much...
     
  10. snaker

    Member snaker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Greece
    If someone has made deadly creatures or tenchu shadow assasin please upload them.Thanks
     
  11. TeenTin

    Member TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Would you please create Wiifit channel ? I think this is "the game" which needs the channel much.
     
  12. Red_Dragon

    Newcomer Red_Dragon Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice list [​IMG]

    I would greatly appreciate a Guitar Hero Metallica channel if anyone has the game and the time to make one?
     
  13. deshwasi

    Member deshwasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    can you pls tell me how to do that? do you have to first install the channel and then move it to SD thru Wii Menu?
     
  14. teddystacker

    Newcomer teddystacker Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for your hard work on these , I tested a few , but when I start the channel , it just tried to access the disk drive ,?? , and the game does not load , even though I have the exact game?
     
  15. jeanrmarques
    OP

    Newcomer jeanrmarques Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    Pelotas - RS - Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Did you checked if the game code is the same? If it is it should load, also, do you have cIOS222 and cIOS249 installed?
     
  16. teddystacker

    Newcomer teddystacker Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Gamecode is corrct , I have cIOS249 installed , but Not cIOS222 , I did not realise that cIOS222 was that vital , as I have channels created by other authors that work fine without it?

    Thanks for your help..
     
  17. sameoman3000

    Newcomer sameoman3000 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Where can i get cIOS 222, and cIOS 249 and is there anything else i need....
     
  18. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    i have a House Of The Dead OverKill i installed (the game was patched to IOS249) i installed your channel using Wad Manager 1.3.1 and it works really gr8 thanks alot for this!

    EDIT: tried madworld it also works perfectly! woohoo! thanks again all we need is No More Heroes now!!!


    to the guy above me i REALLY am not being a dick ( I know it can seem like people are being dicks but you have to obtain those kind of files on your own bro) [​IMG] really if you google each one seperatly you should come up with a Front for the File some place
     
  19. sameoman3000

    Newcomer sameoman3000 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    yo vettacossx, i check the front of the file and i coudn't find it man... googled it and erthing, can't find it... PLEASE HELP! where did you get it from...
     

Share This Page