Hacking Noob requesting help on card purchase

JohnnyDeformed

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hello, I am interested in getting a DS card. I came to this board because of wii modding and now I'm giving DS a try.

There are so many cards to choose from and I want to hear from this community which is the best on the market right now. I've heard good things about the new DSTWO. Since I'm new at this, I'd be interested in getting a kit or something with everything needed to get started. I'd also like to know where I should go to buy it, it has to be able to ship worldwide.

tl;dr please tell me where to buy ds cards and which one to get.
Thanks!

tk_saturn

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
If you can afford it, get the DSTWO. It's also the most expensive though. Mainly popular because it has an additional processor which will allow it to play GBA games on a DSi. Also supports Real Time save.

If you want realtime save, but aren't worried about GBA, get the M3i Zero or DSONEi.

If you don't want realtime saves, get an Acekard 2i. It's cheapish, around $15.

If you only have a DS Lite or original DS and are fine with MicroSD cards 2GB or less, get the R4. It's costs $6 or less.

They can all play GBA games on a DS Lite or DS Phat using a 3in1 expansion pack, which costs an additional $15-$20.

Fudge

Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra
Banned
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
tk_saturn said:
If you can afford it, get the DSTWO. It's also the most expensive though. Mainly popular because it has an additional processor which will allow it to play GBA games on a DSi. Also supports Real Time save.

If you want realtime save, but aren't worried about GBA, get the M3i Zero or DSONEi.

If you only have a DS Lite or original DS and are fine with MicroSD cards 2GB or less, get the R4. It's costs $6 or less.

They can all play GBA games on a DS Lite or DS Phat using a 3in1 expansion pack, which costs an additional $15-$20.