Noob here - Gamepad Error 165-2738

Discussion in 'Wii U - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by Shalashaska98, Jan 2, 2019.

1. Shalashaska98
    OP

Shalashaska98 GBAtemp Regular

Jan 17, 2018
    United States
    Hello, I'm on latest firmware using Haxchi. Everything was fine until I started getting the error code 165-2738 on gamepad not allowing it to be used. The Console on the other hand works fine.
    The codes are:
    Once I press and maintain the power button on the gamepad for a few seconds until it turns off (sometimes it turns off but the screen seems to be on just black background) then I press it the power button again for it to turn on, one of the following happens to the gamepad:

1- Turns on and works like a normally.

2- Turns on but then same error code appears.

3- It won't turn on and the led light (next to power button) becomes blue then fades. In this case the only solution I have found is to charge it a bit (the led light change to orange and remains on even if I unplug the charger) then turn it on. And sometimes I have to remove the AC cable from the console for a couple of seconds for it to turn on, or even remember the battery.

I am assuming that maybe it's due to interference with my phone, or wifi or maybe it's a mother board issue.

Any help is appreciated ♥️ I tried looking for the codes on Ninty website but nothing!! How come they don't have a list of all the error codes hopefully this won't require opening the gamepad or replacing parts.

Thanks in advance.

2. Sonic Angel Knight

Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend

May 27, 2016
    United States
    New York
    After looking around, I don't see that nintendo has any documentation on the error code you have listed. Though if it's a issue with the gamepad itself, probably is faulty. Have you tried resync the gamepad to the system?