"No SD Codes Found"

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Xeijin, Nov 16, 2008.

Nov 16, 2008

"No SD Codes Found" by Xeijin at 2:27 AM (9,477 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Xeijin
    OP

    Member Xeijin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm having trouble getting cheats to work with Ocarina and Gecko OS.

    I have an original PAL (UK) Brawl Disc. Wii Gator's Backup Launcher 0.3 doesn't seem to boot it at all so I'm using Gecko OS.

    I've set Ocarina to ON in Gecko OS' config menu, I've placed the "RSPB01.gct" file in a directory on the root of my SD card called "codes" as directly in the root of my SD Card.

    Gecko OS will boot the game, but just before booting display the message "No SD Codes Found"

    Am I missing something here? Or does this only work for pirated games or something?
     
  2. gumbyscout

    Member gumbyscout GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    Who cares?
    Country:
    United States
    Until recently I didn't know that ocarina codes worked with the backup launcher ;P. Did you use the correct region codes, with a correct name in the cheat file?
     
  3. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    "RSPB01.gct" is mispelled.

    Rename it to RSBP01.gct
     
  4. Xeijin
    OP

    Member Xeijin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, that did the trick. I feel a tad silly now [​IMG]
     
  5. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    fyi to use the cheats via the backup loader ocarina must be on AND hooktype must be VI
     
  6. Xeijin
    OP

    Member Xeijin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah those are my settings anyway, I think it's because it was an original disc, now I just need to find a WAD channel for Gecko OS and I can finally record brawl replays over 3 min lol
     

Share This Page