Hacking Nintendont problems

JoeyC213

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Staten Island, New York
XP
125
Country
United States
Im running Nintendont on my Wii U, trying to use my PS3 controller until my GCN adapter arrives but ive run into a few problems...

1. Earlier versions of Nintendont (I want to assume 1.140) start games just fine, but when i load Smash Bros. Melee, the music sounds all messed up and broken, i havent tried any other game at the moment but that happens.

2. on 3.324,the Use HID Device option is nowhere to be seen, but instead i get a blank spot in my settings between Autoboot and OSReport

What am I doing wrong?
 

TotalInsanity4

GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Messages
10,806
Trophies
0
Location
Under a rock
XP
9,803
Country
United States
Dunno about the first problem, but the second is completely normal. Nintendont now auto-detects HID controllers, so there was no longer any need for the toggle setting
 

JoeyC213

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Staten Island, New York
XP
125
Country
United States
Dunno about the first problem, but the second is completely normal. Nintendont now auto-detects HID controllers, so there was no longer any need for the toggle setting


How do I get it to be detected then? When I boot up smash the controller doesnt work no matter what I do, I have it plugged into the bottom rear port unless it works with the front ones now which i have yet to check.
 

JoeyC213

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Staten Island, New York
XP
125
Country
United States
USB drives and HID controllers/adapters works on all ports.
I'm still new to this whole nintendont thing so I'm sorry I'm asking so many questions, but my ps3 controller did not work when I plugged it in, the LED player lights were blank and when I pressed the PS button nothing happened, they continued to blink searching for my ps3.
 

JoeyC213

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Staten Island, New York
XP
125
Country
United States
im ashuming you have the ps3.ini setting file for the controller in the correct place?

also https://gbatemp.net/threads/nintendont.349258/page-1314 its always better then starting a new thread for no reason tbh
Press the PS button while in the Nintendont loader. Maybe unplug your PS3 too.
i have used ps3/ps4 remotes and never had to press the ps button

I put the controller.ini in my SD card and USB device since I wasn't sure if it loads files depending where It loads games, most tutorials I've seen load games from an SD Card with no description or specification

I've gotten the controller to give it's charging blinking now but it gives absolutely no input, but on the HID Test application I can see its working fine.
 

JoeyC213

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2013
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Staten Island, New York
XP
125
Country
United States
Thank you all, I've managed to get everything working

It turns out I had to press the PS button on the Nintendont loader, and boot the game with my PS3/HID Controller (however I still need to learn how to re-map buttons, Square is A and B is X)

Melee plays just fine and no audio problems like I did with Nintendont 1.140.
 
  • Like
Reactions: TotalInsanity4
General chit-chat
Help Users
    AlanMcguffin @ AlanMcguffin: this*