Nintendoify In The Works!

Discussion in '3DS - Nintendo Network' started by JaronMatthewHigg, Jul 7, 2012.

Jul 7, 2012
  1. JaronMatthewHigg
    OP

    Newcomer JaronMatthewHigg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    Nintendoify - You don't have a router, but a modem and a Windows 7/8 computer with a wireless internet adapter and wanna access Nintendo Zone on your 3DS from home? Well here it is! Nintendoify! The new Nintendo Zone host for your Windows 7 or 8 computer! Using the very same technology as Connectify, Nintendoify grants your wish of Nintendo Zone at home! Just by clicking the executable file, your wireless computer becomes a Nintendo Zone! And best of all, it doesn't force Connectify-/Nintendoify- on the front of the SSID the computer is hosting, so you can ensure a safe Nintendo Zone.



    Nintendoify
    One big Nintendo Zone, on one small PC
    Coming Soon
    On Windows 7 and above!
     
  2. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    Don't we have a Smartphone, and the right SSID's for this?
     
  3. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    The guy who's actually making it has a thread here already.
    Oh, that's you. Just keep it in one thread, okay?
     
  4. JaronMatthewHigg
    OP

    Newcomer JaronMatthewHigg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    If you guys wanna try a beta version to test it out, I will be happy to provide you with one, well, that's if you are interested :D
    EDIT: If you want it, I will put it up somewhere. If you come out with the same results from the last post, tell me and I will do something. Anyway, as I said, it is using Connectify's technology. And this is only for Windows 7 and 8. Anything else, you will get a syntax error.
     
  5. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    Will this work with the DSi as well?
     
  6. JaronMatthewHigg
    OP

    Newcomer JaronMatthewHigg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    Um... that is if you just want to use the internet with it, I mean, you can use the same coding as I did, you can name it and encrypt if you want by yourself.

    EDIT: Oops, left something out, DSis or anything that is before it does not have an ability to use Nintendo Zones.
    EDIT2:WTF? Did I just click that link? :blink:
     
  7. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    You don't need two posts..
     
  8. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean? On the page, it shows Nintendo Zone on the DSi.
     
  9. JaronMatthewHigg
    OP

    Newcomer JaronMatthewHigg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    And why does this bother you?
     
  10. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Wait, will the smartphone method work on iOS?
     
  11. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    I don't have iOS, but it works on Android.
     
  12. flygon12345

    Member flygon12345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    India
    where can i get the beta from .??
     
  13. Ace Overclocked

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    If it's you, i call fake.
     
  14. alexvire

    Newcomer alexvire Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    France
    Did you create a Nintendo Zone SSID only or did you create also a no secure connection ?

    Because:
    - Only a good SSID: Nintendo Zone is available on the main menu of the 3DS but we can't download content in the application.
    - A good SSID with no secure: Nintendo Zone is available and we can download content in the application.

    For me I can't take off my security key in my modem's settings but I change the SSID so the application is available but I can't download content in the Nintendo Zone application. (Whereas I can download a pack of 5 cards in Mario & Sonic Olympics Games Album.)

    If your program work fine I wait to trying it. :)
     

Share This Page