#Nintendo Wii #Opera Error #newby

BeefUp

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Arab Emirates
Hi to all. I'm a newbie and just got a hand on second hand NTSC Nintendo Wii Console.

Hope I can get answer to my problem with the console.

Note: I cannot access the System Settings, i wont know also the version OS
Console cannot read the USB and SD card
I can still play original NTSC CD Games
Wont connect to the wifi
Calendar outdated

When i try opening the System Settings, its directing me to the Opera
and its showing the infamous Opera error "you tried to access the address marc:FIX/US/ENG/Setup" "need Help" etc...

any advise to how to fix this so i can mod3 or hom3br3w the console.

Thanks on your kind assistance on this issue.

XFlak

Wiitired but still kicking
Trophies
Website
modmii.github.io
XP
Country
Cyprus
What makes u think the console cannot read sd cards?

On the main system menu, is there an SD button/icon in the bottom left? If so, you are on 4.0 or higher, if not you are lower.

If lower than 4.0, and settings aren't accessible, how can u even determine if sd doesn't work? Only other way would be with a game like smash bros.

Can u try holding reset as the wii is powering up to see if priiloader is installed?

Also check for bootmii installed to boot2 by saving this bootmii folder to your sd card and insert it into the wii before powering it up (also make sure it's formatted as fat32) https://static.hackmii.com/bootmii_sd_files.zip

If u can't access bootmii or priiloader, can get a copy of super smash bros, and use the smash stack exploit to launch homebrew saved to sd (assuming sd works), we are in business.

If u don't have smash bros, you can try the bluebomb exploit instead of smash stack. This requires Linux though (currently doesn't work with windows unless using a virtual Linux machine). Also the pc needs to have Bluetooth, or usb Bluetooth adapter.