Hardware Nintendo Switch performance over time

jorgesd

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
East Timor
Hi!

I want to know if the console performs worse over time. I mean if i play smash ultimate in a console purchased in Febreary 2018 will it be performing the same as a console bought in december 2018?
Do you feel taht your console is performing worse on games over time or it is the same? like low fps or drops.
sorry if this thread is too obvious but i'm not a consoles boy and i want to be sure if this happens often in consoles (nintendo consoles to be specific).

thanks

Chary

Never sleeps
Chief Editor
Trophies
Website
opencritic.com
XP
Country
United States
While I'm no expert on hardware, I don't think the Switch would just slow down and start performing worse, especially after only a handful of months. Perhaps if you really, really, use your Switch a lot, you might run into a very minimal loss in maximum battery life, but that could be said for every electronic with a rechargeable battery.

orangpelupa

Trophies
XP
Country
Indonesia
Hi!

I want to know if the console performs worse over time. I mean if i play smash ultimate in a console purchased in Febreary 2018 will it be performing the same as a console bought in december 2018?

yes

Do you feel taht your console is performing worse on games over time or it is the same? like low fps or drops.

generally? yes and no.

as switch gets older, developer will be able to understand it more and optimize more, resulting in even heavier games. Depending on their priority, it can run much worse or better than the games we have today.