Nintendo Gamecube Action Replay Codes

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Gamemaster1379, Sep 4, 2012.

Sep 4, 2012
  1. Gamemaster1379
    OP

    Member Gamemaster1379 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    577
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so I am picking up an old game for nostalgia's sake, and evidently made a mistake. I'm getting frustrated as all Hell trying to get through Sonic Heroes and am ready to just Action Replay my way through most of it. I have no idea how to implement AR for GCN games, though, and could use a hand. I attempted to follow http://gbatemp.net/t...-with-neogamma/ --but whenever I do, NeoGamma simply gives me a load indication that says "Stupid...", does not show it applying codes, and the codes do not work (given that they weren't applied).

    My wii is already modded, I am mostly familiar with working of homebrew, I own a retail copy of Sonic Heroes, and I do not have a third party memory card, nor do I have an AR Max card or AR disc. I can rip my copy to my front SD card (SDHC) and load it via USB Loader GX if need be. Any help?
     
  2. Nightmare Cinema

    Banned Nightmare Cinema Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    IIRC you can get a converter that will convert Action Replay codes to Ocarina codes, I'm not sure what it is though.
     
  3. Gamemaster1379
    OP

    Member Gamemaster1379 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    577
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I tried one from the topic I linked. NeoGamma and USB Loader GX both did not recognize anything.
     
  4. Vanth88

    Member Vanth88 Private

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    706
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    You probably did it wrong. I remember when I was converting codes I had to make sure I copied everything correctly. Make sure you use the master codes as well and be double sure you enabled ocarina codes.
     
  5. isoptera4

    Newcomer isoptera4 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    I've converted many codes but I use configurable usb loader. Make sure you set the checkbox about verifier lines on the AR to WiiRD.jar app. I have also never used master codes as they always result in a crash or other error when loading the game and the codes always seem to load fine without the master codes.
     

Share This Page