Nice to meet you, GBAtemp !

liliana-p

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello ! My name is Liliana, but you can call me Lili, Poppy, or Peony. (Female with she/her pronouns) I'm 17, I work as a cake decorator and study from home in place of attending a proper school. my favorite games are Style Savvy Trendsetters, The Sims 2, Animal Crossing: City Folk, and Portal 2. My hobbies include gaming, learning to code (sorry folks, you'll probably see me asking for help a lot !), making HTML webpages for giggles (not professionally, I just like to design the layouts), macramé, and learning French.

I currently have CFW on my 3DS and Wii U, I just modded my Wii since the disk drive broke, and I've been looking into Gameboy and Gameboy Advance restoration. Game and game console preservation is incredibly important to me ! I want to be a costume historian in the future, and the same mindset I hold for clothing and it's historical value, I have for technology, software, and video games ! Sorry to get all "These are my beliefs !!!" on you at our first meeting, I just feel it's an opinion that would be important in a forum like this.

I've been fiddling around with my Nintendo devices since I was about 10 years old, and GBATemp has functioned as a sort of StackOverflow for any and all issues I've had with CFW and the like. I look up my question, usually end up here, read the responses, solve my problem. But recently, I've found the more complex things I try to do, the harder it is to find an answer on here and I give up trying due to lack of readily available info. Today, however, I've decided to take action and finally sign up to this stupid site after 7 years of indirect use. I'm hoping the things I learn here can help me preserve the (incredibly important and valuable) history of tech and software for future generations.

Nice to meet you everyone ! - Liliana ♡

CoolMe

"Who am i, what am i?"
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
And please use a larger font