Newer games won't boot.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by golden, Dec 29, 2009.

Dec 29, 2009

Newer games won't boot. by golden at 1:27 AM (1,212 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. golden
    OP

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm so I haven't had problems with my Acekard RPG for many many months so I tried to play Zelda Spirit Tracks and Mario and Luigi Bowser's inside story and Zelda won't boot and bowser's inside story freezes on a white screen when I click new game. Even after updating to AKAIO 1.5 it still gives me the same error. I have went through a couple different ROM dumps so I am pretty sure that's not the problem. Is there like a antipiracy thing I am missing like a patch or any ideas? Thanks.
     
  2. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
  3. golden
    OP

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks mario and luigi now works but zelda still won't boot and gives me a white screen. is there supposed to be some game fix enabler code or anything?
     
  4. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Try and disable soft reset, cheats, download play, and also set save type to 8mbit for that game.
     
  5. golden
    OP

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    that worked like magic thanks!
     
  6. DaMummy

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    well welcome back golden, but just so you know im having problems with zelda game as well, for some off reason my save file keeps corrupting shortly after defeating first dungeon boss, and yea im using newest akaio(well its 1.5 not 1.5.1) using latest loaders, on akrpg, with scene dump from usenet, so now i think im gonna try and beat the game w/o ever turning ds off and w/o ever saving :|
     
  7. golden
    OP

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    haha thanks! ya i drop in now and then but don't always have the time to post!

    hmm thanks for the heads up I hadn't gotten that far. Is your save file setting set to 8m for this game specifically? And I guess if nothing works you can just play it straight through but that's pretty inconvenient. Try another dump because I have went through 2-3 different dumps hopefully one will work. I'll tell you if mine gets passed that or not.
     
  8. DaMummy

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    ya im on 8m save, i managed to pass through all the other anti piracy crap that other people complain about like white screen, no train controls and stuff, but for some damn reason my save file keep corrupting sometime shortly after first dungeon boss, though currently im on dungeon 3 but i havent saved game once :|
     

Share This Page