New Itouch

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by yankees26eac92, Oct 15, 2008.

Oct 15, 2008

New Itouch by yankees26eac92 at 2:02 AM (1,668 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. yankees26eac92
    OP

    Member yankees26eac92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    I am thinking of getting an itouch and have one question. Can I use something like the datel wifi max forr psp/ds to get on the internet on the itouch. Any reponse would help. I've been on a bunch of other websites and asked this same question and have gotten no response so I had to come to a DS site for questions on the itouch. Thanks
     
  2. MR_COW

    Member MR_COW GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    426
    Location:
    PA, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Well, if it the thing works with the DS, it will work with the iTouch.
     
  3. double_vision

    Member double_vision GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    georgia
    Country:
    United States
    ipod touch has a web browser anyway doesn't it? how else would you download apps?

    EDIT: sry. thought you were talking about ipod touch. isn't there an itouch section?
     
  4. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Itouch what??


    remembering there's also an Itouch ds slot 1 card for Nintendo ds consoles!


    or do you mean an apple Itouch/phone device??

    If your wanting to use either on the internet then it maby better or even cheaper to buy a proper WIFI access point device either USB connection or Ethernet connection that can be attached to a wired modem router these will have the added benefit of being more configurable/secure and more devices can use them such as Laptops/PC's etc that can use WIFI connection [​IMG]
     
  5. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    not the Logitech iTouch software?
     
  6. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    I hate all these iTems!
     
  7. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,188
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    its correct name is the iPod Touch
    not iTouch, its a common mistake and now that there is a DS flashcart named that...
     
  8. kevenka

    Member kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    930
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Ipod touch can connect to any wi-fi connection(such as a college campus or starbucks,cyber cafe), even a home wireless connection. Hope that answered your question.(it uses Safari web browser FYI)
     
  9. DrKupo

    Banned DrKupo Resistance: Fall of Gbatemp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    734
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Get the iPhone, it is a million times better.
     
  10. kevenka

    Member kevenka GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    930
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    pshh...100 dollars to add a phone feature and a camera that's 3 megapixel..not needed...
     
  11. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use the correct term so people know what you mean and not get confused. The iPod mp3 player you a referring to is the iPod Touch. Not iTouch even if that would be a great name for it.
     
  12. double_vision

    Member double_vision GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    georgia
    Country:
    United States
    lol... this tread went from a flashcard to an iphone
     

Share This Page