New Firmware 3DS/Acekard 2i

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by de0799, Jun 6, 2011.

Jun 6, 2011

New Firmware 3DS/Acekard 2i by de0799 at 8:42 PM (3,175 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. de0799
    OP

    Newcomer de0799 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Can I update to the new firmware and my acekard will still work?
     
  2. benno300

    Member benno300 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nobody nows at this moment..
    It is possible that Nintendo blocks it and meybe not...
     
  3. Sheith

    Newcomer Sheith Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    I'm keeping my DSL at hand just in case..
    Always good to have a backup, but the new update will most likely block the current firmware.
     
  4. ACWWFAN

    Member ACWWFAN HERP DERP

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    More then likely yeah, it will block it. I wish these threads would stop... [​IMG]
     
  5. tdawg

    Newcomer tdawg Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I thought the last update blocked the acekard anyway? or did the akaio 1.8.7 get around the 1.4.2 firmware
     
  6. gamefan5

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,835
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    That's a rom link. It's against the rules so please remove it.
     
  7. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    that person is well aware of that; he/she/it (I don't mean bisexual, I mean a bot) has already posted multiple ROM links.
     
  8. DxEggman

    Member DxEggman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Country:
    United States
    rstream, if thats a rom link i HIGHLY suggest removing it. Quickly.

    Dammit, you beat me.
     
  9. ken28

    Member ken28 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    659
    Country:
    Germany
    i dont think he will remove it this is his 8th post with this link.....
     
  10. ichichfly

    Member ichichfly GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    618
    Country:
    Germany
    post deleted
     
  11. de0799
    OP

    Newcomer de0799 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    bump

    Any news about this?
     
  12. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    My guess is the cart still works, and if it doesn't the AK team will most likely fix that before they release the 3DS bypass v2.
     
  13. de0799
    OP

    Newcomer de0799 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
  14. ChaosZero816

    Member ChaosZero816 Temp's Official Random Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    213
    Location:
    Somewhere maybe??o_o
    Country:
    Philippines
    Stop doing that. We will have news when it comes. Just wait patiently.
     
  15. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Dude, this isn't GameFAQs.
     
  16. de0799
    OP

    Newcomer de0799 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I just wanted to know if anyone tried with the new update....
     
  17. Jan1tor

    Member Jan1tor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    461
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    What new update?
     
  18. yuyuyup

    Member yuyuyup GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    3,300
    Location:
    USA MTN timezone
    Country:
    United States
    STILLLLLLLLLLLL no update.
     

Share This Page