1. Ailuros27

    OP Ailuros27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    728
    Country:
    United States
    I was using this guide after recently downgrading my 3DS to 9.2. I did everything exactly as described, but when I got to the part where you load the gateway website, and it didn't load successfully. Instead my top screen is white with "Failed to load part of this page." and the bottom screen is like old CRT screen static with diagonal stripes of said static. Did I do something wrong, or did my downgrade not work right and now I can't run the exploit?
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-installing-rxtools-custom-firmware-3ds-and-2ds.390867/
     
    Last edited by Ailuros27, Jan 5, 2016
  2. YourHero

    YourHero GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,025
    Country:
    United States
    Is launcher on the SD card? That is generally why it fails.
     
  3. Ailuros27

    OP Ailuros27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    728
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. I put the launcher.dat there.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I got it. Tried it again and it worked. I figured it might have just been a fluke.
     
  4. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    It's not 100% stable and sometimes fails. You can increase the likelihood of it working by deleting cookies and history from your browser.
     
  5. Ailuros27

    OP Ailuros27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    728
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I deleted the cookies and history. I'm a seasoned RAM injector. :mthr:

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Thanks for replying so quickly, even though this thread was premature and ultimately unnecessary.
     
    Quantumcat likes this.
  6. Ailuros27

    OP Ailuros27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    728
    Country:
    United States
    So, I got into Gateway and got my NAND backed up, but now every time I try the exploit the browser crashes and says the classic "An error has occurred."

    Edit: Never mind. I'm an idiot. I forgot to put my SD card back in after copying the NAND backup to my computer.
     
    Last edited by Ailuros27, Jan 6, 2016 - Reason: I'm stupid
    Quantumcat likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - encountered, Gateway, problem