NeoGamma issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Chase.Collins19, Sep 29, 2012.

Sep 29, 2012

NeoGamma issue by Chase.Collins19 at 12:50 AM (2,318 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Chase.Collins19
    OP

    Newcomer Chase.Collins19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I have NeoGamma R9 b56 and waninkoko's cIOS 249 base 56 v21 and when i click on "Press A to mount WBFS" neogamma freezes. I've tried using a d2x cIOS and that had the same issue. Also, USB Loader GX freezes at "initialize USB Device"
     
  2. SickPuppy

    Member SickPuppy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,661
    Country:
    United States
    Neogamma is looking for a WBFS formatted partition, and I assume that GX is doing the same. Is your USB device have a WBFS partition?

    edit, you may as well reinstall the D2x cIOS, that is what Neogamma officially supports.
     
  3. Chase.Collins19
    OP

    Newcomer Chase.Collins19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, my USB is formatted to WBFS, I've played games off of it before. I updated NeoGamma because in the middle of my game it treated it as if the disc was ejected out of the machine and froze within a minute or so after playing.
     
  4. SickPuppy

    Member SickPuppy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,661
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried a different usb device?
     
  5. Chase.Collins19
    OP

    Newcomer Chase.Collins19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    No, and I thought that was probably the problem, it's a pretty cheap USB and kind of old. I'll get a new one and see if that does anything.
     
  6. SickPuppy

    Member SickPuppy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,661
    Country:
    United States
    You can also check the usb device with WBFS manager or similar application, just to see if the usb device has become corrupted. Maybe you need to reformat it and reinstall the iso.
     
  7. Chase.Collins19
    OP

    Newcomer Chase.Collins19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it works with WBFS, but ill format it and reupload the isos.
     
  8. SickPuppy

    Member SickPuppy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,661
    Country:
    United States
    Well if that's the case, then perhaps you have a different issue. Maybe you could check the usb port, maybe use the usb stick for something else, like loading rom for an emulator. You could also run a system check just to see that IOS249 is as you say it is.
     
  9. Chase.Collins19
    OP

    Newcomer Chase.Collins19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Formatted it, put some ISO's on, USB Loader GX had the same outcome as before, same with NeoGamma. I'm gonna do what you said about the ROM.

    EDIT: nvm, its in a wbfs format so i cant put a rom on it
     
  10. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,500
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Just to let you know that you should use the edit button. The double or triple posts are not necessarily. :)

    Edit: By the way, cute avatar! :)
     
  11. Chase.Collins19
    OP

    Newcomer Chase.Collins19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    hahah yeah thanks, i'm still pretty new :(
     
  12. SickPuppy

    Member SickPuppy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,661
    Country:
    United States
    Does the light on the usb stick work when the usb loader tries to access it?
     
  13. Chase.Collins19
    OP

    Newcomer Chase.Collins19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it does.

    Edit: nvm, it used to but i just checked. The light does NOT come on/flicker when i tried to use it. Im about to go get an external hard drive and hopefully that will work. Im almost positive its the USB's problem.

    Edit: just picked up a new usb, formatting and loading games, ill try it out here in a second.

    Last* edit: It worked! it was the usb the whole time. thanks a ton!
     

Share This Page