Hacking Need help with PSTV

IpsoFact0

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hey, i just bought a PSTV it's on FW 3.20 i bought this mainly for playing my vita games on big screen and for the remote play with the PS4.

My questions are:

-can u use remote play without updating PSTV?
-can i use whitelist hack on 3.20 and then update to 3.57 will the whitelist hack still be there? forever?
-is there any reason i shouldn't update psTV

I'm completely new to this PSTV stuff so any help would be appreciated!

Thanks.

Last edited by IpsoFact0,
D

Deleted User

-can u use remote play without updating PSTV?
-can i use whitelist hack on 3.20 and then update to 3.57 will the whitelist hack still be there? forever?
-is there any reason i should't update psTV
- unfortunately, nope.
- I'm hearing rumors that the whitelist hack will still be there even if you update to latest FW. I haven't tried it out myself...
- 3.57 destroys your chance of TN-X, TN-V, ARK, Rejuvenate for Unity, mail exploit, etc. etc... I wouldn't recommend updating if you're interested in PSP-side hacking and a bit of native PSTV hacking thrown in there too, but if you have games that require a higher firmware version, or if you desperately want to access PSN from your PSTV, then go ahead and update.

Reactions: cvskid

IpsoFact0

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
- unfortunately, nope.
- I'm hearing rumors that the whitelist hack will still be there even if you update to latest FW. I haven't tried it out myself...
- 3.57 destroys your chance of TN-X, TN-V, ARK, Rejuvenate for Unity, mail exploit, etc. etc... I wouldn't recommend updating if you're interested in PSP-side hacking and a bit of native PSTV hacking thrown in there too, but if you have games that require a higher firmware version, or if you desperately want to access PSN from your PSTV, then go ahead and update.