Need Help with DSTT

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Alter, Aug 22, 2009.

Aug 22, 2009

Need Help with DSTT by Alter at 11:20 PM (841 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Alter
    OP

    Member Alter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Point "blank", on your "six".
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using a DSTT (not DSTTi), and am having a problem with loading programs/games. My system is now unable to load homebrew games and apps. I used a homebrew game, turned off the system, and tried to load the same one again, but it froze. I've tried to load several programs, such as MS, MS2, DSOrganize, and several games, but none of them worked. I know that I don't have a conflicting file or anything, as it worked previously without any software changes. Also, I've created ROMs of my commercial games, so I could have them all in one cartridge, and they work fine, so I'm not sure what the problem is.

    This happened once in the past, too, but I can't remember what I did to fix it. I do remember that it took several days.

    Any help would be awesome. Thanks. [​IMG]

    Alter
     
  2. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    perhaps an sd error? backup all your saves and format.
    or update the kernal/
     
  3. benjaminlibl

    Member benjaminlibl Funky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Some homebrew just DOESN'T work. DSTT is not very compatible with homebrew.
     
  4. Alter
    OP

    Member Alter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Point "blank", on your "six".
    Country:
    United States
    I already tried formatting, but it didn't do anything.

    I have quite a bit of experience with it. I've only seen one or two homebrew apps that wouldn't run on DSTT. What I'm talking about here is every homebrew game I have, and all of which have worked in the past.

    I was able to get a game working (Anguna), but then it stopped working again. Odd...
     
  5. benjaminlibl

    Member benjaminlibl Funky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Which firmware are you using now? Which firmware were you using previously? Also, did you format with Panasonic Formatter or the default one that comes with Windows?
     
  6. Alter
    OP

    Member Alter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Point "blank", on your "six".
    Country:
    United States
    I'm just using the DSTT. It has it's own firmware, I suppose. Um... the default one that comes with Windows. Would that explain the problem?
     
  7. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is it a clone?
    try ysmenu.
     
  8. Alter
    OP

    Member Alter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Location:
    Point "blank", on your "six".
    Country:
    United States
    I changed the formatting program, and got it to work. Thanks for the help, guys. [​IMG]
     
  9. benjaminlibl

    Member benjaminlibl Funky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Yup. Windows formatter seems to cause a lot of problems.
     
  10. Sarvesh50

    Member Sarvesh50 Aye!

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    remove safe is my tip and from a guy in the dsst section lost his name wait i know Bri is his name very good guy
     

Share This Page