Need help reinstalling the "No Save Copy" hack.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LightyKD, Feb 26, 2009.

Feb 26, 2009
  1. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    ... just finished updating from preloader 0.25 to 0.28 and I just noticed that I dont have the ability to copy my save files to anywhere I want to any more [​IMG] . May someone please help me figure out how I can get that save back. I mainly use that hack to be able to copy save files of my WiFi games to the SD card. If you can provide a file or a link I will be very greateful. Thank you in advance.
     
  2. trancepara

    Member trancepara GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
  3. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Ok... I just made a new .ini file. May someone please tell me how to install my file?
     
  4. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    copy to the sd card, turn your wii on holding reset, system- hacks -> install
     
  5. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    remove the old file with hack remover
    that install the new system menu hacks with preloader
     
  6. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Damn preloader isnt picking yp on my hacks.ini file [​IMG]
     
  7. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    make sure it's hacks.ini.

    Also, when you are installing new hacks, run Hacks Remover first.

    (Off-topic: LightyKD come on, I thought you were the better of these members here...)
     
  8. LightyKD
    OP

    Member LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4,354
    Location:
    Angel Grove, CA
    Country:
    United States
    ...Its just that I'm new with fumbling with preloader. it's not the fact that my file is ini or not (because it is a .ini file) but the face that preloader tells me that my ini isnt proper for my menu. Ill post a picture of the error when I get time. I also have another question... how do I uninstall .dol files, installed with preloader?

    ...Ok never mind on the uninstalling .dol files in Preloader. I figured things out but I still cant find out what's up with my ini file [​IMG]
     
  9. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    you need to use the hack remover or the shared2 cleaner tool, then try again to set the hacks in preloader....!!! [​IMG]
     
  10. xDarkElement

    Member xDarkElement GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    put the hacks.ini file in the root of your sd card
     

Share This Page