Need help on fliptop ps2

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by Dark_anth, Jul 9, 2009.

Jul 9, 2009

Need help on fliptop ps2 by Dark_anth at 6:14 PM (676 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Dark_anth
    OP

    Banned Dark_anth Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    United States
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/t.cfm/f-114/ps...784048/#4747794




    PLease help me [​IMG] Im sorry for posting this here but i know allot of you prob have ps2s. and nobody ever answers you in the other forum cause its pretty much dead lol


    ANYWAY...
    I put a kinda fliptop mod on my ps2 and have been trying to use the swap method to play psx backups ut have failed the whole time [​IMG]
    i have a fat v7 ps2

    please dont close or ban me [​IMG] i just really need help [​IMG]
     
  2. dlxowhd

    Member dlxowhd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    i sold my ps2 so long ago but i had a slim ps2 and the fliptop.
    swapmagic won't let you play ps1 games... only ps2 games.
    at least that was the case when i had my ps2.
     
  3. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    you can also use a gameshark 2 (ps1 codes disk) to take place of the swap magic (its what I use to boot ps1 backups)
    I use a home made slide card rather then the flip top since it was free d:
     

Share This Page