Hacking Need help getting Wii to recognize USB device

lolwut?

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm really new to softmodding, so please try to be patient with me! I really need help getting my Wii to recognize my external HD. I couldn't get it to show up in either NeoGamma or USB Loader GX. I don't know much about cIOS or any of that, I just used this guide to get my Wii up to speed: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=168890

I formatted the drive in EASEUS Partition Manager, leaving 100gb NTFS for my own stuff (H:), 137gb FAT32 for WBFS, and 1GB for WiiFlow on the HD (never got this far). I used WBFS Intelligent GUI to format the 137 to WBFS, and added my back-ups. When I tried to use it on my Wii, the drive could never mount in NeoGamma, and USB Loader couldn't find a USB device. I turned on the HD before the Wii and plugged it in the bottom USB slot and it didn't work. I tried shutting the Wii off and switching slots, but that didn't seem to help. Not really sure what else to mention; right now I'm re-formatting the 137gb and 1gb partitions, and I am going to leave the 137 unallocated, and then follow what xzxero said in this thread: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=180950 and then I figured I would try USB Loader GX again and see if it recognizes anything, as it formats the drive to WFBS for you, correct?

I was loading both NeoGamma and USB Loader from my SD card through the HBC, and I am using a Rosewill RX35-AT-IU IDE 3.5" enclosure, if any of that matters. Hopefully someone on here will be able to help me; I would greatly appreciate it.

KiiNG

Trophies
XP
Country
United States