nds - Problems getting R4 to work.

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by tenanty, Jun 17, 2010.

Jun 17, 2010
  1. tenanty
    OP

    Newcomer tenanty Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    0
    Country:
    Ireland
    ok so i bought an r4 card last week the thing is the backround says whats all that about? but the bigger problem is i downloaded everything i needed for it but it keeps saying i contacted the company i got it from and they siad if the new kernel dosent work keep downloading until i get one that works so i have done all that and still i get the same message can anybody please help me iv done everything!!!! [​IMG]
     
  2. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    first of all, you posted in the wrong section, you should ask the mods to move this.
    Also, is there a sticker on your card? If it's an R4 sticker, you need to go to the website on the sticker and download all the files from there.
    I'm not sure about the M3, somebody else can probably help you with that.
     
  3. Porygon-X

    Member Porygon-X GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    Canada. Shieeet
    Country:
    China
    First, TOTALLY WRONG SECTION.
    Second, did you UNZIP the files?

    Finally, what's up with this?

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  4. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    he only joined yesterday, so obviously he hasn't made any posts.
     
  5. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Posts aren't counted in Introductions, Blog Articles, or the Edge of the Forum.
     
  6. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You, my friend, have got a bad clone of an M3 Simply (Or an M3 Simply with an R4 sticker on it). Try using M3 firmware.
     
  7. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It was in Blog Articles when it was posted, and it's been moved now. Posts aren't counted retroactively.
     
  8. Stropdasje

    Member Stropdasje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I don't see tenanty respond any more, I guess he doesn't know his topic was moved here...
     
  9. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes he would...

    But maybe he just has nothing to say, or will return soon.
     

Share This Page