My Friends Wii Is Impossible to Hack

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by MasterHand300, May 23, 2009.

May 23, 2009
  1. MasterHand300
    OP

    Banned MasterHand300 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    Australia
    I hate This [​IMG]

    i tryed everything he has a 3.4E wii he got it about 2 and half years ago Or 2 years ago and i tryed downgrading it i opened cios rev10 and tryed installing it it said error then it sayed succses

    so i move on i install all the wads i need to downgrade and the i open ios downgrader and it starts installing it says error -1 then it moves on to the next one it says error -1 and does that for all of them then i am like what so i see if cios downgrader works and i try 3.2 and it says installing failed


    then i try cios downgrader first same thing and then i try ios downgarder smae thing again


    i am getting really annoyed all i want to do is downgrade his wii and update it to 4.0 through wannikio's updater (4.0 Updater Tutorial)


    PLZ Someone Help


    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     


  2. timtlm

    Newcomer timtlm Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    Did you install IOS16 first? Did you then install ciosfix.wad using the custom wad manager? Then you need to run IOS downgrader, and then you can run a cIOS installer.
     
  3. corolla0305

    Newcomer corolla0305 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi there - what i have done for a fellow Aussie Wii like this is to install Cios Rev 10 - which errored trying to patch the 3rd lot of things
    then i ran Waninkoko's 4.0 updater
    Patch ios60 program
    install preloader
    Run CIOS Rev 10 again
    then you can do anything - ie wads - USB loader - backup etc
     
  4. paulwesley

    Newcomer paulwesley Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    well it looks like you have hbc install so its not imposable to hack . PLZ explain exactly what you are trying to do USB loader backup loader vc ware what?
     
  5. MasterHand300
    OP

    Banned MasterHand300 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    Australia
    i did all that and it still didn't work [​IMG]
     
  6. MasterHand300
    OP

    Banned MasterHand300 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks but i would rather follow the other guides properley so i don't brick his wii
     
  7. corolla0305

    Newcomer corolla0305 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Australia
    haha that is taken from the guides dude - i could just zip up my SD card and send you the files as i have softmodded 28 wii's since 4.0
     
  8. corolla0305

    Newcomer corolla0305 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Australia
    1) Install cIOS36 rev10 using Network install mode

    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zdztqgmtnyn

    >>>2 AND 3 - YOU DONT NEED TO DOWNGRADE TO 3.2 IF YOU ARE GOING TO 4.0!!

    4) Run the 4.0 Updater

    http://www.teknoconsolas.tv/wanin/Firmware-Updater_4.0.zip

    5) Run the IOS60 updater
    say NO to install IOS61
    say YES to install IOS60
    say YES to patch IOS60
    say NO to install the shop channel

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=PN6WIJRI

    6) It is highly recommended that you install preloader to prevent bricks. On the install screen press 1

    http://crediar.no-ip.com/preloaderv0.29-cred.rar

    7) Hold reset while powering on to access preloader and set preloader settings. In preloader hacks enable "Skip disc update check"

    You can now use Backup Loaders and run Virtual Console and WiiWare from the SD Channel!
     
  9. timtlm

    Newcomer timtlm Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    Then it is possible you have an internet problem. Try restarting your wireless router.


    I wouldn't update to 4.0 until you know for sure your cIOS is installed. I know there are ways around this now, but this will just save you a headache.
     
  10. simpet

    Newcomer simpet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi

    Did you try the wad 1 and 2??

    thanks
     
  11. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. MasterHand300
    OP

    Banned MasterHand300 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    Australia
    ok so if i do what you said will it be on 4.0 and updated
     
  13. MasterHand300
    OP

    Banned MasterHand300 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    Australia
    no i have not yet but i don't think that will work either
     
  14. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    If your still stuck in a few days send me a PM - most of whats suggested here is valid and should work , but if not ill put together a zip with everything u need and a guide, but one of the suggestions above should work without bricking anything - they are all safe.
     
  15. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, I'm purposely feeding you false information in the hope that you brick your Wii and I can chalk up another win on my "Fucked Wii" scoreboard.

    [​IMG]
     
  16. MasterHand300
    OP

    Banned MasterHand300 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    Australia
    lol
     
  17. supdawgsiherdyou

    Banned supdawgsiherdyou Banned

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Pakistan
    yur mom is impossible to hack..... away from my pants!!!! hahahahah hah ahhahahahahh hah ahha!!!!!!111!111!
     
  18. Dinoguy

    Member Dinoguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    ok i had the same problem you had you probally don't have enough free space, try freeing up some freespace before installing stuff,I freed about 100 blocks if is still doesn't work try 150 blocks if that doesn't work wrong problemi guess.
     
  19. kLiNiKaL

    Member kLiNiKaL Dr. Greenthumb

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Los Ganjales
    Country:
    Jamaica
    ok i usually just lurk gba to see what news/stupidness has gone on today but will a mod please BAN THIS FUCKTARD.
     
  20. leemufc

    Member leemufc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    busby land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i agree get rid
     

Share This Page