multiMAN transfer

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by bnui_ransder, Jan 19, 2011.

Jan 19, 2011

multiMAN transfer by bnui_ransder at 9:47 AM (943 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. bnui_ransder
    OP

    Newcomer bnui_ransder Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    Hello! Bothering you yet again.

    Ive been looking around a while and couldn't find concrete info on this topic.

    How would I transfer a backed up game to my PS3 and vice/versa? I only have a 40GB HDD and I am currently backing up my DMC4 game. But.... im going to run out or space quickly and could transfer it to my PC right? Ive been trying to find out, but I could only find topics here with nothing similar to what I am trying to do.

    Any help would be appreciated!

    EDIT: I have an external HDD, once its done I guess ill try that.
     
  2. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,151
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Get an FTP app for the PS3, get an FTP app for PC, put in the PS3's IP address... profit!

    Or use an external HDD (formatted to FAT32). That seems to be the preferred method right now since apparantly many games are now working straight from the external.
     
  3. bnui_ransder
    OP

    Newcomer bnui_ransder Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome! I already have a FAT32 partition on my HDD, so when I need to backup the next game ill just throw it on there! Thanks!

    Now the wait as I backup stuff isnt as suspenseful!
     

Share This Page