Moonshell won't boot up

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Isabelyes, Jul 21, 2009.

Jul 21, 2009

Moonshell won't boot up by Isabelyes at 10:36 AM (1,310 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Isabelyes
    OP

    Member Isabelyes GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Alright, I've looked in the faqs etc. but couldn't find a solution to my problem.

    It won't boot up. I load it up, it goes loading itself (you know, with the japanese characters in the beginning) and it says:


    Start log file. topsector=15236160 size=32768byte
    AppName MoonShell Ver 2.04 stable
    Jul 18 2009 23:43:34 GMT+09:00
    ARM RVCT3.1 [Build 794]
    __current pc=0x0200f010 sp=0x02803eb0
    DLDI: active_interface= 0x02016860, ID= RPGS, Name= Acekard AK2.
    active_interface->ul_Features= 0x23.
    BlockWriteLimitSectorsCount=255.
    Boot with DSi.
    Shell_FAT_fopen_Root=/MOONSHL2/VERSION.DAT
    Installed data folder version ID: 0x02000007.

    main.cpp:251 CheckDataFolderVersion: #00000: Illigal data folder contents version.

    Application halted !!
    Please refer [/moonshl2/logbuf.txt]!



    ...Which is quoted from the logbuf.

    If you know the answer, please share it with me!

    Posting a link to another topic and saying that I should have looked better is fine, too.

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. KingdomBlade

    Member KingdomBlade Blade v3+ (I R SHMEXY)

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,941
    Location:
    In Vulpes' Fur
    Country:
    Philippines
    Hmm, well, let me observe. The first thing I noticed is that moonlight spelled illegal wrong. Next, it has something to do with the folder most likely. It says that the data folder is wrong, and the contents are wrong. Hmm. How about trying to reformat? That usually solves everything.
     
  3. Isabelyes
    OP

    Member Isabelyes GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks for replying!

    Anyway, It's magically solved itself.

    2.2 version - didn't work
    2.4 version - didn't work either
    2.2 version - again, didn't work
    2.4 version - worked


    0_O

    though "scrolling" using the touchscreen goes way slower.

    is that a new change in 2.4 or what?
     
  4. KingdomBlade

    Member KingdomBlade Blade v3+ (I R SHMEXY)

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,941
    Location:
    In Vulpes' Fur
    Country:
    Philippines
    No, how about reformatting since fragmenting can cause slowdowns.
     
  5. Isabelyes
    OP

    Member Isabelyes GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Oops, I forgot.

    Thank You!

    This topic can be closed now!
     

Share This Page