Moonshell audio not working

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by clownie, Feb 9, 2010.

Feb 9, 2010

Moonshell audio not working by clownie at 9:43 AM (1,888 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. clownie
    OP

    Newcomer clownie Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all.

    I have installed moonshell 2.10 onto my newly formatted 8gb sd card on my R4-111 ds card. and at first i got and error message saying that that the cluster size may be too small. Yet the fromat settings on windows was fat32. I did not get a option to change the cluster size. So i re-formatted the sd card again and put less mp3s on and it worked but with no sound for the movies and music.

    I then added my games folder and i got the error message again clustersize may be too small.

    So can anyone tell me what iam doing wrong?

    Is there a setting or a fix for the audio?

    Is there a way that i can max the cluster size?

    HELP PLEASE!! [​IMG]
     
  2. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    R4 with no music is a known issue. Use alternative loader:
    ttp://www.mdxonlinemirror.dyndns.org/cgi-bin/index.cgi?list=thread#post683

    devkitARM r27 version is prefered.
     
  3. clownie
    OP

    Newcomer clownie Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi thanks for your reply.

    But i have no clue what to do when i get onto the site that you gave me the link to.

    Iam new to this. only doing this for my son i don't even play on the ds.

    So if you could explain it to me i would be grateful.

    Thanks.
     
  4. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,279
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    He pretty much means to use the .nds file from the Moonshell2_AlternativeLoader r27 (misctools folder) instead of the regular .nds file. I'm not sure exactly if you have to patch it or not (supposedly you do, but the next step in the readme has me lost).
     
  5. clownie
    OP

    Newcomer clownie Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Thanks for your reply.

    I used the alternative loader and i got this error message:

    allocating moonshell...
    allocate failed

    What folders and files do i need to have in the root of my sd card..??
    When i use this alternative loader?

    Help Please [​IMG]
     
  6. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    of 2.10finalbeta
    has a fatal bug in DLDI patching.

    [EDIT] Use http://www.mediafire.com/file/ylgkdmhnnwn/mshl2alt_r27.7z (link changed)
     

Share This Page