moonshell 2 and "EDGE.nds" ?

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by bitonio6, Mar 20, 2010.

Mar 20, 2010

moonshell 2 and "EDGE.nds" ? by bitonio6 at 9:32 AM (3,674 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. bitonio6
    OP

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Hello

    I tried to use moonshell 2.09

    with this "EDGE.nds" -> http://filetrip.net/f5350-EDGE-nds.html

    But i go on a blue screen with "EDGE SOFT RESET V1.0" and stayed there

    somebody have another "EDGE.nds" ?
     
  2. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Working fine here

    on FW 1.9 as well
     
  3. bitonio6
    OP

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    it is what i m using...

    But the soft reset dont work...
     
  4. Austern

    Newcomer Austern Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Don't work for me. Can you explain how to do it or upload your file and share it. Thx a lot for your help.
     
  5. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    I tested the one in the OP .... its working fine

    Maybe a nice fresh install on moonshell will fix your problems?
     
  6. Austern

    Newcomer Austern Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Same problem. If you can share your files. Thx in advance
     
  7. WantMyMTV

    Newcomer WantMyMTV Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Same problem as OP...

    Downloaded EDGE.nds file...placed in resetmse folder of moonshl2 folder on root of microSD...

    When I select 'Exit to firmware', I get the same results as OP...

    Copied the resetmse file from the plug-ins folder of the EDGE version of Moonshell 1.71 into the resetmse folder of moonshl2 and renamed it EDGE.nds...same results...

    Did a fresh install of Moonshell 2.10...and then the above...same results...

    Did a fresh install of Moonshell 2.08...and then the above...same results...

    I just 'upgraded' to iEDGE OS 1.10 yesterday before trying to use Moonshell 2...so all of the above was done under OS 1.10...
     
  8. WantMyMTV

    Newcomer WantMyMTV Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    The soft reset doesn't work with my son's DS Lite or DSi XL...

    Either DS just hangs at the blue screen with EDGE 1.0 soft reset displayed at the top...

    Tried downloading the linked EDGE.nds file and renaming the file from iEDGE's Moonshell version...

    Everything else (that I've tested) works fine with the exception of brightness on the DSi XL...you can click the lightbulb icon, and it will display Level 1, 2, 3, 4...but the actual screen brightness doesn't change...
     
  9. dudereno

    Member dudereno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United States
    I emailed EDGE support ages ago regarding the soft-reset issue. They responded and told me that my query had been passed on to the R&D team. That was back in March.
     

Share This Page