moonshell 2.0 stable still not working!!

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Hellow, Oct 11, 2009.

Oct 11, 2009
  1. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    hi ive been trying to get moonshell 2.0 to work on my acekard 2i ever since it came out and it still wont work.
    ive tried nearly every version and dldi patched them all manually.
    ive tried most trouble shooting techniques(deleting logbuff.txt)
    and it still refuses???
    im using akaio 1.5 and have a sandisc 4gb sdhc card
     
  2. setya5785

    Member setya5785 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Indonesia
    1. download moonshell2 from http://home.att.ne.jp/blue/moonlight/
    2. extract file
    3. copy moonshl2 folder and paste it on the root of your microSD
    4. copy moonshl2.nds and put it anywhere you like
     
  3. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    if your on AKAIO 1.5 just use the but in one i think it was one

    Posts merged

    if your on AKAIO 1.5 just use the but in one i think it was one
     
  4. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    @ifish..that makes no sense

    all you have todo is download moonshell( watever version u like) and then put the " moonshell2 folder in the root of ur msd
    after that just run moonshell 2 and your all set
     
  5. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
  6. Hellow
    OP

    Member Hellow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    brighton, south australia
    Country:
    Australia
    obviously ive tried this, i think the problem is with my msd because my friends kingston 2 gb works and i tried copying the moonshell 2 files from them and it still didnt work
     
  7. setya5785

    Member setya5785 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Indonesia
    re-format you microSD with panasonic sd formatter
     

Share This Page