Mii Channel For SD Card.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kryptonianpimp, Jun 10, 2009.

?

So Does it Work for You?

  1. Yes.

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No.

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Didn't Try

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. IT BRICKED MY WII!

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Jun 10, 2009
  1. kryptonianpimp
    OP

    Member kryptonianpimp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    OK I have almost got it to the point of adding it to the SD menu. Does any one know a way to change its install directory?

    from 00010002 to 00010001?

    I have a new ID so there can be two Mii channels now. but its in the wrong dir".


    OLD ID: HACA
    NEW ID: MISD

    OLD NAME: Mii Channel
    NEW NAME: Mii SD Channel

    anyways, is there a way to change the dir from 00010002 to 00010001


    00010002 = Hidden Titles
    00010001 = Title that can Transfer

    Thanks in Advance!
     


  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This thread interests me.
    Try hex editing?
     
  3. kryptonianpimp
    OP

    Member kryptonianpimp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    Hex = Fail
    I Checked all files, but no luck.

    Am I allowed to post a download for it? I extracted The wad, any more Ideas? I know it can be done.

    other q's that may help me

    q1: what is a ".cert" file for? what does it do?
    q2: wat is a ".tik"? What is it for?
    q3: what is a ".tmd" what is it for?

    -----

    another idea i got. what are the required files in a wad to work be sides banner? Is it possible to swap files like a vc inject then change banner?
     
  4. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    .tik is the ticket the wii uses, so that could be where the problem lies...
    and try Wadder for the banner.
    and I believe posting it is legal, if not, try PMing me it with your MSN adress IF you have it.

    Why so italic?
     
  5. kryptonianpimp
    OP

    Member kryptonianpimp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    .. not what I ment but still thanks.

    so, could i swap the .TIK file for another wads? the change its ID and name?

    thanks again!
     
  6. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I believe so IF the data that refers to it isnt coded into the .app files.
     
  7. kryptonianpimp
    OP

    Member kryptonianpimp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    I am going to try, tell later.







    Nice Sig
    Bootmii is NOT and never will be a substitute for common sense.
     
  8. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, its true :0
    Also, is your display picture a chocobo or something?
     
  9. kryptonianpimp
    OP

    Member kryptonianpimp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    Back, Nope,

    Code:
    ERROR! (ret = -1028)
    Posts merged

    My Pic is of "Spire" From the game "Metroid Prime: Hunters DS"
     
  10. kryptonianpimp
    OP

    Member kryptonianpimp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
  11. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ooh, makes sense.
     
  12. kryptonianpimp
    OP

    Member kryptonianpimp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    Where would the application be?
    00000001.app?
    00000002.app?
    00000003.app?
    00000004.app?
    00000005.app?

    Banner? What is What?
     
  13. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    as in what app contains the main dol? ill try and help you find out this also seems interesting to me....and im a 3.2 user LOL but none the less seems like a novel goal and i hope you get this figured out bro because if you can do 1 channel whats to stop you from doing more of them like this [​IMG] great effort ether way keep up the determination thats how things get done bud! kudos!:D

    might i suggest you ask at wadder.net or even the #HACKERSCHANNEL or #WADder IRC chats on efnet for that you could ask WILsoff at WADder for the most experienced answers to any channel releated questions (he created wad studio and is phenominal with these sort of things)

    if i were in your place...First thing i would do is PM wilsoff [​IMG]
     
  14. kryptonianpimp
    OP

    Member kryptonianpimp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    All I need is to change its install location. From 00010002 to 00010001, once thats done its straight forward.

    00010002 = System Channels
    and
    00010001 = Installed Channels/Movable To SD

    ------------
    What I've done so far

    Used Waninkokos WAD Creator to Make Mii Channel a Wad.
    Then used Wad unpacker to veiw and edit files, I can compile with no error
    Also Used WADder 2.7.3 to edit Name/ID of Channel so it wouldn't over write old mii channel
    -----------
     
  15. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    00000001.app = application.
     
  16. kryptonianpimp
    OP

    Member kryptonianpimp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    hrm.. thanks I will try that!
     
  17. kryptonianpimp
    OP

    Member kryptonianpimp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    DONE!!!!

    Will Upload soon, and explain how to!
     
  18. kryptonianpimp
    OP

    Member kryptonianpimp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?thgjtq3l3iq

    Enjoy,

    READ MII
    Code:
    HOW IT WORKS
    
    Install.
    Add to SD.
    Launch for first time.
    It will ask to make mii for first time don't panic. creat a mii then you miis will be there (All of your Wiis Miis) Delete the mii you made.
    Enjoy!
    
    Credit Goes to KRyPToNiaN
    Thanks beegee7730 for your post
    "00000001.app = application."
     
  19. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    If i'm not mistaken the main dol file should be the 00000001.app file........... try taking that and swapping it for the 00000001.app file in another wad file and repacking that wad then installing and trying it. If it loads then just try transfering it to the SD card and try again. But don't forget when packing the wad to trucha sign the .tik and TMD files.
     
  20. kryptonianpimp
    OP

    Member kryptonianpimp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    Im done, it works, try it if you have 4.0
     

Share This Page