Metroid Prime + Eng Patch + Usb loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by zeromission80, Apr 15, 2009.

Apr 15, 2009
  1. zeromission80
    OP

    Newcomer zeromission80 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone else seen or run into this issue, Metroid prime with the eng patch applied boots, but when you select a save game file it green screens then reboots the system. Just wondering if anyone tried something different to get it to work... [​IMG]
     


  2. DarkCamui

    Member DarkCamui GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    Sweden
    Metroid Prime patched to english ONLY works with a hardmodded Wii at the moment. Softmod users had the same problem.
     
  3. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    MP1 JAP dont work in the loader even with patch it's still the JAP version
     
  4. koji2009

    Member koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't work with USB loader currently because the game uses multiple IOS. When you load a game (or start a new one) it switches to a different IOS (or tries to, I'm not completely sure on whether it succeeds or not) and at that point the game crashes. There will probably be a solution, but it will require a new version of the app to be released.
     
  5. zeromission80
    OP

    Newcomer zeromission80 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Good enough, thanks everyone i will burn it to a disc then
     
  6. koji2009

    Member koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I mistyped... I meant it doesn't work with any soft mod like what was said above me. The reason it doesn't work on USB loader or softmod is the same though.
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    It works on softmodded wiis too. All you need is the game burned to a disc, cIOS36rev7(or later) installed, and the game patched to use IOS249. Then both Gamma and SoftChip will have no problems with the game.
     
  8. florian

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    how to find the english patch for metroid wii ?
     
  9. pika9323

    Member pika9323 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Germany
    Google
     
  10. Soplox

    Banned Soplox Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    I heve it in JAP and my console is NTSC and with both method (USB DVD) after I choose to start the game on the loading screen it crashed
     
  11. florian

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France

    good thx [​IMG]
     
  12. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    tried that still couldn't find it pm me link?
     
  13. aml435

    Member aml435 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    My backup disc of it works fine.
    it just doesn't work through USB loader, much like any other game that needs the 249 patch.


    Posts merged

    Try googling Metroid Prime and PPF.
    You'll find it then.
     
  14. turok4n64

    Newcomer turok4n64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
  15. nIxx

    Member nIxx GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,459
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Look into my signature
    There you will find a archive with german and englisch patch for the english patch you will still need to patch the ISO to ISO249 [​IMG]
     
  16. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    i have ppf-o-matic3 and the ppf file will that do it? not trying to run it through loaders i have a chip
     
  17. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    That'll do it. Or you could run it through the new GeckoOS since it can patch the game on the fly.
     
  18. florian

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    the translation work but game reboot on wii pal 4.0e ?
     
  19. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    careful it asks to update on this even if you have 4.0!
     
  20. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    same thing happens with me on PAL wiikey. fuck this i'll wait for the US/PAL release.
     

Share This Page