Metroid Prime 3 soft-mod compatibilties issues

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Wii-Nis, Feb 18, 2009.

Feb 18, 2009
  1. Wii-Nis
    OP

    Newcomer Wii-Nis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Dirty Jerzy
    Country:
    United States
    attention, anyone who has softmodd their Wii and they own a retail version/ or back ups made from this paticular version) of metroid prime 3 with this product code on the bottom inside ring on the disc [ IFPI LL07 B07H0402 RVL - RM3E - 0A - 0 USA S0 M2S5 ], your Wii will crash while playing...These discs come from a defective product line, yet Nintendo refuses to replace the discs if they are out of warranty, so if you own it and its onlder then 90 days you're bascially fucked out of your money.
     
  2. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Well my version if different, Just checked.lol
     
  3. Sahduk

    Member Sahduk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    242
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United States
    what makes you so sure?
     
  4. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cioscorp decreases compatability with retail games anyway
     
  5. Wii-Nis
    OP

    Newcomer Wii-Nis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Dirty Jerzy
    Country:
    United States

    the nintendo tech rep who varified that my copy of MP3 did in fact come from a defective product line.....so i called nintendo again, lied and said i bought the game when it was released, got deployed to iraq and just got home....now nintendo is replacing my game free of charge.
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm surprised to hear that nintendo won't replace it anytime when there's a defective product line. That doesn't match EVERYTHING else i heard about nintendo's support.
     
  7. Wii-Nis
    OP

    Newcomer Wii-Nis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Dirty Jerzy
    Country:
    United States
    yeah it sucks i had to lie, but honestly if you press a bad dvd, regardless of how old it is you should replace it...at least im getting a new one
     
  8. robman62

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    Like what, all my retail games work perfectly.
     
  9. kwf001

    Newcomer kwf001 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    That would explain alot of issues I've been having with mp3. Random freezing and crashing... I uninstalled cioscorp and ran my backup thru gamma, and no issues until i finished the game, then it crashed again... I'm gonna call nintendo and bitch [​IMG] thanks for the info!
     
  10. kwf001

    Newcomer kwf001 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    Like my sims... also freezes when using cioscorp using the retail disk. After I uninstalled cioscorp, mysims seems to be running better, but I can't say fur sure until my gf plays it a bit more.
     
  11. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    older games maybe, more than likely newer games,
     

Share This Page