Mega Drive Emulator

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by pelson, Apr 25, 2010.

Apr 25, 2010

Mega Drive Emulator by pelson at 3:57 PM (1,872 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. pelson
    OP

    Newcomer pelson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Hey,

    Anyone has a good emulator to play megadrive on WII ??

    I want to play NHL95 and 96;

    Thanks
    Nelson Gomes
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Did you even search? Genesis Plus GX.
     
  3. xander150

    Member xander150 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Germany
  4. pelson
    OP

    Newcomer pelson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    yes. I found it but i am having some troubles to execute the roms by a usb hard disk

    I don´t have a sd card at this moment.

    When I tried to use the load by usd option i recieved a msg saying that cannot connect on :usb/ device

    Thanks
     
  5. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
  6. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,125
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hmm...just a question...do you use a hard disk with a primary partition of WBFS and an extended FAT32 partition (containing the roms)?
    I used to have that problem (on v1.3.1 of the emulator). The only way to solve it back then was to put them on SD-card.
    It was one of the smaller advantages of switching to a full FAT32 disk.

    It was also before eke-eke updated his emulator to have a new GUI*. You can find that a link to it on this page.




    *in other words: I have no idea of that bug is still around.
     
  7. sonknuck23

    Member sonknuck23 Mighty Switch Force >

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    Just a quick issue; I've been having troubles running the emulator at all. All emu's run fine, but the moment I choose Genesis Plus GX, I just get a black screen?. . .
     
  8. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    which version ?

    black screen on load is a common issue with emulators, generally related to cIOS/DVDX incompatibilities
     
  9. pelson
    OP

    Newcomer pelson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    works !!! run perfect using an sd card [​IMG]
     
  10. sonknuck23

    Member sonknuck23 Mighty Switch Force >

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah I realized I was using GenesisPlus 1.3.1, and I found somewhere Genesis PluxGX 1.3.2. I got that version, and it works fine. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page